We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven In Sanur”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
michie011
Melbourne Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Heaven In Sanur”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a stay at Villa Serena, it was everything that it was advertised to be. We were met at the airport by the beautiful smiling face of Kadek, and driven to the villa. From the moment we set foot in the villa it felt like heaven! Located down a gated driveway, it is just a 30 second walk back to the road, yet once you enter the villa gate it is quiet and tranquil.
The villa itself was spotless, the beds were comfortable, the air con in the bedrooms was great, and the water pressure in the showers was fantastic! We loved the pool. It got enough sun during the day to stay warm enough for an evening swim, but there was also plenty of shade available in the garden as well.
There were numerous shops and restaurants on the street outside the villa......so many choices, and the beach was a short walk away.
By far the best part of our stay was the wonderful Kadek. She is an absolute treasure, and goes about her daily tasks with a smile on her face. Her breakfasts were absolutely delicious! She shopped for us, changed money, organised a beautiful cake for my sons birthday, and answered my millions of questions about Bali!!! She even tracked down a mortar and pestle for me, and made sure it was wrapped securely to take home.
The owner, Dave, was friendly and very easy to deal with, answered emails asap, and sent information about the villa prior to our stay.
We cannot wait to return, and I cannot imagine even considering staying anywhere else!
I actually was hesitant to write this review......only because I don't want it getting so popular that we can't book in!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Without a doubt, Kadek, and the location.
Liked least: Leaving :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosestrut...
Gosford, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We usually stay in Seminyak but Sanur has all the restaurants, shops, bars and a nicer beach in a shorter distance and it's a lot quieter. Kadek was wonderful and cooked us a great breakfast each day and also took care of anything else we needed. Flapjacks restaurant and bar was just across the road with good food and drinks. The linga longa bar was a little bit further down the road but still within stumbling distance and has a fantastic band each night. There were 5 of us including our adult children and partners we all had the best time ever in Bali and can't wait to go back.
Dave the owner is also very efficient and friendly during the whole booking process.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous option with or without kids”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed in this villa with a friend a number of times. It is fantastically located - very near the beach, great restaurants on your door step and great spa options a stroll away. I love the freedom to be able to cater at home some of the time - especially as I was travelling with a young child (who loved the pool!). Kadek, the housekeeper is wonderful - very professional and nothing is too much trouble. I fully intend to visit Bali again soon and will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt U
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Serena... Villa AMAZING!”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here in Villa B1 and it was outstanding!! This was our first trip to Bali and I couldn't think of a better place to stay. Kadek, our maid who was looking after us in the Villa throughout our stay was fantastic and without her we would have been lost!!! I hate to call her our maid as she became more of a friend than anything...we both got a little teary when we had to say goodbye to her haha! The villa was in such a great location with endless places to eat, drink and shop. We will now most certainly return to Bali after our experience and have no doubt we will be staying back here in Jade Villa B1. Everything associated with the Villa was above and beyond our expectations. A big and special mention to Kadek most of all. We would also make mention of the Guards whom made us feel very safe, The Gardener and Pool Man who were all very pleasant and friendly. I highly suggest that anyone planning a trip to Bali stay here and have the pleasure of experiencing what we have :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall privacy & central location.
Liked least: What's not too like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis H
1 review
“Truly made our holiday experience AWESOME!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

From the start to end our stay, Villa Serena really helped make our first time holiday to Bali a remarkable experience. The owner Dave, is very responsive and great to deal with. When we arrived, he had arranged for us to be greeted in the busy airport by Kadek, the housekeeper.

Kadek is a real gem! She speaks pretty good English and has the warmest smile and is always accommodating. She couldn't do enough for us, from carrying our luggage to cooking our breakfast, doing our laundry, recommending local places to shop/visit, getting me a local SIM card for my phone and even changing money on our behalf. She even bought a cake for my son's 5th birthday! I had made enquiries to look for sky lanterns in Bali with little success but Kadek helped me track some down and even offered to go get them on my behalf! She really was a wonderful help to us first time Bali travellers!

The villa itself is all you could want in a place to stay. It is immaculately maintained by Kadek, the pool man and the gardener. It is also secure with a 24/7 security guard at the gate and another secure front entrance to villa. The pool is beautiful and is deceptively deep! Thankfully our kids are quite competent swimmers and became even more so after spending many hours in the awesome pool. You may need to be careful if you have young toddlers or crawlers as there is no pool fence.

The location of the villa is also very good, it is a short 10 min walk to the lovely beach, and is situated just off the main road in Sanur where all the shops are. Jalan Cemara where the villa is located is a one-way street so catching a taxi can be tricky, and if you want to go to Hardy's which is a $1 ride away you should catch it up to road where it is two way (just after the 'roundabout') otherwise you get a long ride around which will cost more. The nights are reasonably quiet with some live music audible from Flapjacks across the road, but this usually ends by about 10:30pm.

The amenities of the villa are excellent and well thought through. The free WIFI is great, the many Australian power plugs are a welcome surprise for Australian visitors, the outdoor showers were a rare treat, supplied bottled water for use is wonderfully convenient, use of beach towels for the pool are a bonus, and on the day that you leave Kadek will even bring out a bathroom scale for you to weigh your luggage (and possibly your post-holiday weight...).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kadek the awesome housekeeper, the pool, the grounds, all of it!
Liked least: Loud music from bars, but that ended at a reasonably early time.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing