We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coconut Villa is heavenly, in the centre of...”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
The Pool Bedrooms from poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
living room
The Pool
Bedrooms from poolside
7.5 mtr pool
Bedroom 2
Living room
living room 3
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Pool
Living room television
The Bedroom 1
Kitchen bar
The Pool
The Bedroom 1
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Dining Room
The Bedroom 1
Living room from pool
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
View from front garden through dining room
Living Room
Half Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Kitchen
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bedroom television
Living Room
The Bedroom 2
Living Room
Dining Room
Plenty of space in bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Parking
Living room and kitchen
The Pool
Bedroom 1
Bedrooms from pool 2
Entrance
The Pool
Dining Room
Bathroom 1
The Pool
Bathroom 2
The Pool
Entrance
Front garden
Street
Ding area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HughPJ
Collingwood, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Coconut Villa is heavenly, in the centre of paradise, with perfect hosts.”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Between the four of us, we have clocked up about 100 Bali holidays, so we know what we want and what to expect. Coconut Villa is directly behind Hardy's Supermarket in Sanur, and anyone familiar with Sanur will know the importance of Hardy's to one's fridge, kitchen, clothing and bathroom needs. The location is absolutely premium for shopping, eating, transport, the beach, or just strolling around the back streets and grazing the local warungs, and it achieves all this without any noisy hustle and bustle in the street outside. The accommodation is luxurious without being fussy, the enormous beds are uber-comfy, and the daily cleaning lady, Gede, keeps everything in tip-top order. Bill and Maureen are the best of off-site hosts. While every conceivable need is already considered and catered for, Bill will attend to any reasonable request with amazing alacrity and understanding. This is where we will happily return again, and again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best family holiday we ever had :)”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Bali is a dream destination, Sanur is the best option for families with small children and Coconut villa is an excellent stay because of it`s location, all the necessary amenities, cleanliness and great hosts, who will help you with whatever you need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rizziriss...
Milton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chill out time at Coconut Villa”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location, just around the corner from the cafes, warungs and shops in Sanur. Found the beds to be super comfortable, nice clean linen, the pool was divine and the entire villa had a lovely sense of space and privacy. Bill (the owner) was just great to deal with and he helped us out with a tricky personal situation, above and beyond what a villa host would normally do. My husband was SUPER happy to see the beers in the fridge. We will be back in Bali again in 2018 and most likely we will re-book Coconut Villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aussieswi...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our home away from home.....”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Coconut Villa, it's hosts Bill and Maureen and dedicated staff DeDe lived up to all our expectations based on previous reviews and more! The location is PERFECT, although Hardy's has seen better days (hopefully a new company takes over soon) with many great restaurants around the area....we loved Downtown, The Porch and Coconut Warung. Sanur is the perfect destination for those wanting to experience a relaxed, more genuine experience of Bali, don't expect Kuta madness! The villa itself is exactly as described, the bedrooms and bathrooms are HUGE and the beds are super comfortable! (not always the case in southeast asia!) Having drinking water supplied is a huge bonus, as is the welcome pack on arrival. The living space is not air-conditioned, I thought this would be an issue for me but it was in fact the opposite! The ceiling fans and other fan provided do the job perfectly and of course the bedrooms are air-conditioned for a comfortable sleep. Don't forget the pool! Such a great pool being in shade most of the day it meant it stayed a little cooler and actually provided relief unlike some pools that resemble a bowl of soup! I could go on and on but I guess the point is we loved it....it felt like home but still a holiday. Couldn't have asked for more. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleP...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mad if you don't!!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, myself and our 2 children aged 10 & 5 stayed here for 5 nights in August....what a wonderful place!!!
When we arrived Bill and Maureen were there to greet us with a starter pack in our fridge (cold beers were especially appreciated!!) Bill was always there to help via email or mobile. Excellent service!!!! Bill was there to help with our bags when we arrived and when we were leaving!!
The villa was more than we expected...very clean and had everything we needed. The maid, Dede was a lovely lady who we all loved!!!! Even met up with her up the street and bought from her shop! She did a great job of cleaning our villa which I LOVED for a relaxing holiday!
What can I say about location......well we were only a short walk from the main street...supermarket right there with all the restuarants! Not far from the beach either!! Most of all just across the alleyway ...3 steps...is a warung serving excellent food right to your table!!!! Just up from the villa is a place to hire scooters for $5 a day and just a few more steps is an excellent spa for your messages!!!!
Highly recommend Coconut Villa!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for a great holiday Bill & Maureen!! We will be back!!!! xx

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing