We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
207
90
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
90
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porch cafe shared bathroom complimentary breakfast like coming home lush gardens home away from home a great place to stay main street bungalow bali vegemite oasis porsche aussie supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Beautifully & sensitively created around lush tropical gardens to accomodate the “other “ traveller & nestled in behind The Porch on the main drag in Sanur is Flashbacks.
Always & reliably friendly welcoming cozy comfortable ..
Great rooms comfy beds sweet pool lovely outdoor spaces for reading sharing conversation taking in the ambiance.
And !! A delicious breakfast..!!!
Will always come back to Flashbacks

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely stay in a good value for money hotel in down town Sanur. The pool and the excellent restaurant are a real plus. We took the small room without air conditioning and those days that was perfect. Friendly staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cristian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay. Clean, relaxing and well run. In a good busy area of Sanur but still peaceful. Close to the beach and many good restaurants although I prefer real local so you have to hunt for those. The night market food is ok but other local stalls around the area are also good.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Odyssey809442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at Flashbacks and it was just as perfect as the first time. The staff are fantastic and made our stay very welcome. The location is perfect for some relaxation with a pool and amazing restaurant on site with a complimentary breakfast everyday as well as an airport pick up. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Flashbacks for one night before heading the the islands. The room was basic but tidy. Toilets and shower was a communal area but very close to the rooms and very clean. Breakfast was delicious (the menu was great) and was included in the room fare but I paid a little extra for eggs and a barista-style coffee.
All in all a great place to stay if all you need is a bed to sleep on, and you’re wanting to save some money.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank luluc690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews