We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very romantic place”
Review of Flashback's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flashback's
Ranked #10 of 137 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Lovely bungalows, well layed-out around a beautiful small garden and pool.
The bathroom was particularly nice.
Staff very friendly, and not over friendly as in some places.
Restaurant in front is average.
We spent only one night and were gutted it was all booked when we returned to Sanur a few days later.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Seb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

On our second trip back to Bali, my husband and I stayed in 2 different areas -- Nusa Dua and Sanur. We chose Flashbacks due to the many great reviews we had seen and I can happily say, we were not disappointed! Positives: Location, Staff, and overall value! Negatives: Basic continental breakfast -- good, but compared to other hotels in Bali that we have visited (6 total in our 2 trips equaling about 1.5 months of hoteling), this one was probably last on the list. The room was clean, and I loved that the Porch restaurant was in the front -- nice for a quick bite as well as a relaxing place to hangout. Free wireless in the common area, and since our flight left in the evening, but we had to check out earlier, they held our bags and even had showers we could use. Cash payment only so be sure to take $$$ out before your checkout! Overall, highly recommended and we'll be staying there without a doubt on our future trips!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We had a stopover here on the way to Nusa Lembongan the next day and it suited our needs perfectly. It's very comfortable for the price and even has a swimming pool, and it's central as well.The only gripe I might mention is that the included breakfast was a bit stingy, and any added extras were really expensive. We didn't have dinner here because of the high prices but the guesthouse is perfect for those looking for affordable comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank losmochileros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

We have been travelling as a family, including 2 teenage boys, for 3 weeks and I have to say this is my favourite place we've stayed! Situated on a fairly busy road, our rooms (1 & 2) were both very comfortable, sympathetically designed and with A/C (the only gripe being the shower in room 1 being a mere trickle of water). There is a small beautiful patio area outside room 2, next to a small (plunge?) pool. It's 6.00am as I write this - only chirping birds can be heard (and my wife snoring!).
The staff have been welcoming, helpful and friendly - lunch was lovely, especially the carrot cake!
Thank you - we would return.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RK1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

If you're staying in Sanur and looking for a quirky experience, I would recommend Flashbaks.  Its quiet and intimate, centered around a small pool and the decor is Bohemian/rustic and I loved this aspect of it. We stayed in the suite upstairs which was a fantastic space.  My teenage children had an air conditioned bungalow room but came to our living area to 'hang out'. Good wifi and a great cafe with a lovely expat feel.

We were unlucky in that there was no water for 24 hours due to a problem with the mains pipe. The staff were helpful when asked but in general, I would have liked more interaction from the staff during our stay. 

We came to Sanur after Ubud and Gili Trawangan and found that it didn't do it for us as a place - perhaps we had been spoilt. 

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocciojs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
536 reviews
0.3 km away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#31 of 79 in Sanur
442 reviews
0.3 km away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#5 of 79 in Sanur
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
2 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 km away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#38 of 79 in Sanur
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flashback's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flashback's

Address: Jalan Danau Tamblingan 110, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the main street of Sanur, just a short walk to the beach. We have rooms, bungalows, suite and our guest house plus a great cafe, open from 07:00am until 11:00pm. If your not staying with us at least drop in for a coffee, selamat datang ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flashback`s Hotel Sanur
Flashback's Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing