We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
207
90
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
90
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porch cafe shared bathroom complimentary breakfast like coming home lush gardens home away from home a great place to stay main street bungalow bali vegemite oasis porsche aussie supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Located on the main street of Sanur, just about 1 hundred metres north of Hardys, the hotel is behind its restaurant "the Porch".
Breakfasts are great, ample serves of fruit and sour bread toast served with your choice of jams, honey etc
The rooms are ample, all close together, around a small salt pool, not much space for lounging around the pool, but if you like interacting with other guests this place makes that easy.
For me this is my new 1st choice sanur hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voyagermarquis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Have stayed at Flashbacks twice this year, in February and early June, and would highly recommend it. Stayed in both fan room and airconditioned bungalow. The aircon in the bungalow was excellent as it has an Eco setting which is perfect at night. The pool was small but good, and very welcomed in the late afternoon. The breakfast supplied (as the Porch cafe) is very good, they even have vegemite. The staff are very friendly and alway greeted us with a smile. My only suggestion for improvement would be if there were screens on the windows in the bungalows. Loved our stay and will definately return

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janfromtassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My mum and I stayed at Flashback's for one night.

The staff are very friendly and the check-in process was fairly quick and easy.

We were in room 6 which was one of the downstairs rooms with it's own bathroom and fan. The room has a double bed, with two pillows each. You have a jug with tea and coffee provided, a safe, and cothes hangers. You also receive both a bathroom towel and pool towel, as well as hand towel.

The bathroom is spacious and has open tiles at the top to let the air in. Unfortunately the lighting isn't very good, but this isn't a huge issue.

There are lots of windows you can open in the main room but only some of them have fly-wire. Staff come around and light a mosquito coil in the bathroom in the evening.

Unfortunately, the room was incredibly hot at night, The fan simply did not do enough. I'd highly recommend the addition of aircon in the downstairs rooms.

The setting is beautiful with it's lush garden, and the pool is fantastic.

The place is usually fairly quiet, but you do get a little bit of noise from the street and of course from any neighbours who may be hanging around the pool. However, it's a very friendly vibe.

They also offer free water refills (!) and there is a communal fridge downstairs.

Breakfast is also included in the rate. You receive either a choice of fruit or juice, and toast with your choice of spread. The fruit was nice and the bread is great. However, I really think that they should include the option of having an egg with your breakfast.

Staff are very helpful if you have any questions or requests.

Overall, a fantastic experience and great value (327 750 Rp. per night [~$36]). We would come again but would definitely go for an aircon room next time.

Room Tip: Go for one with air-con.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Flashback's is the best budget b&b in Sanur! It's well positioned, has a nice pool, the breakfast was the best on the island and the people are extremely friendly!

They have a wonderful restaurant in the front so the free breakfasts included fantastic coffee (the best we had in Indonesia), homemade bread and jam, and beautiful tropical fruit.

I couldn't imagine staying in Sanur without a pool. Since the beach is not very inviting in Sanur, a pool is a necessity! Since there are only 8 rooms here, it's never too crowded.

Room Tip: Ask the owner how to get to the street warang that serves 50 cent lunches around the corner from the big supermarket. Also try to get bungalow #4, it's more expensive but worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

First two nights in Bali with my partner and parents, we stayed ground floor rooms with connecting bathroom - pool side. Some of the best priced and comfortable accommodations we stayed at during our 2 week visit to Bali. Rooms had no air con- but I hear the bungalows and the other rooms did - we were only paying approx 350 000 rp a night. Breakfasts are great- good coffee, fresh fruit, toast with marmelade- better than half of the other full english breakfasts we got at other places.

Easy walk to beach and on main shopping strip.

Would definitely stay at Flashbacks again but would get bungalow or the large one bedroom apartment above the pool (guests staying there showed us- AMAZING!!)

Room Tip: Bungalow or One bedroom appartment overlooking pool.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zululu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews