We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have tried them all, this one is simply the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flashback's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flashback's
Ranked #9 of 134 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I have tried them all, this one is simply the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I have been living in north-east Bali for 2 years now, and have travelled all over south east asia with my job for the last 6 years.

I have tried several different B&B's/small hotels in Sanur, no less than 10, none of them come close to the flashbacks.

It is a small and cozy place, as clean and organized as any B&B can be. The food in "the porch" restaurant is so good that it keeps me coming back every time I am in the south of Bali.

The location is great, beach, shopping, restaurants all within minutes or seconds walking.

Things that set this place apart:

-The TV actually has english channels (most places have TV with only indonesian channels)
-You get a free bottle of water on arrival and outside the room there is a water dispenser so you can fill your own bottles
-There is a kettle with tea and coffee in each room.
-The breakfast is awesome (included)
-Friendly and personal service (staff has great english)
-Free Wi-fi

The only criticism I have is that they are almost always full which means I will have to stay elsewhere! :)

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but if you're coming as a family try to get the "upstairs-room"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Synaptics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    83
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
45
137
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I just realised i forgot to write a review!
My fiance and I stayed in suite 7 for three nights in November. This is a well run little establishment! The room was fabulous and massive. there is a fresh water stand in the room that they refill weekly. there is a small stove and a pantry with full crockery/cutlery collection. a big fridge which we filled with items bought at hardys supermarket (turn right on leaving and walk about 10-12mins).

I love the cable tv and dvd player, we could come.back and chill after.our dinner most nights! Pool was lovely and cold after waking around everywhere.

The bathroom is very clean and tidy and plenty of room for our luggage.

the breakfast OH the breakfast!!!!!
we had vegemite on toast and fresh juice included for free. It was yumy but omg if your budget allows please have the eggs Benedict! They are to die for. actually all the food we ate there was fabulous. Close to everything and really great value!

We will be coming back next year, this time with our two little boys, cousin and sister in law.
Well done flashbacks!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank budgettraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Nice clean room, ful of a bit of character and charm. Small but cosy pool, great for a quick dip, cooling off and chatting to other travelers. Good location, close to shopping and the beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westsidejoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We only stayed there one night, but it was probably one of the best rooms of the whole 2 months-Indonesia-Malaysia trip... very well located, close to the beach, nice little restaurant out front (breakfast included), cozy little pool, clean room, huge bed, great shower, away from the street so very quiet, staff very friendly that helped us organize the next part of our trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

A cracking little operation with a variety of rooms to suit most budgets.

The staff are knowledgable and friendly, the rooms clean and neat.

We stayed here twice in Sep/Oct 2010 and would not hesitate to return of we were ever again to visit Sanur.

The impressive, inclusive breakfast alone makes the value hard to beat.

A huge thumbs up.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.6 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.1 km away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#31 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.3 km away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#2 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.5 km away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#32 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flashback's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flashback's

Property: Flashback's
Address: Jalan Danau Tamblingan 110, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the main street of Sanur, just a short walk to the beach. We have rooms, bungalows, suite and our guest house plus a great cafe, open from 07:00am until 11:00pm. If your not staying with us at least drop in for a coffee, selamat datang ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flashback`s Hotel Sanur
Flashback's Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing