We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
207
90
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
90
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porch cafe shared bathroom complimentary breakfast lush gardens like coming home a great place to stay bungalow bali vegemite porsche supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Nice clean room, ful of a bit of character and charm. Small but cosy pool, great for a quick dip, cooling off and chatting to other travelers. Good location, close to shopping and the beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westsidejoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We only stayed there one night, but it was probably one of the best rooms of the whole 2 months-Indonesia-Malaysia trip... very well located, close to the beach, nice little restaurant out front (breakfast included), cozy little pool, clean room, huge bed, great shower, away from the street so very quiet, staff very friendly that helped us organize the next part of our trip.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

A cracking little operation with a variety of rooms to suit most budgets.

The staff are knowledgable and friendly, the rooms clean and neat.

We stayed here twice in Sep/Oct 2010 and would not hesitate to return of we were ever again to visit Sanur.

The impressive, inclusive breakfast alone makes the value hard to beat.

A huge thumbs up.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed there in January 2012 for 3 nights at bungalow 1 with our 1.5 year old daughter.
The bungalow was clean and well furbished, enough space to put your things, big bed, nice rain shower. We asked for a baby cot. It was a bit old, but worked well. The room is quite dark during the day, but we did not mind.
There were some mosquitos due to the rainy season, but the staff closed all windows and put a coil in the bathroom at dusk, when we were out for dinner. We appreciated that.
The compound is small, but the layout allows you to sit in front of your room or bungalow without noticing other guests, so we were able to read and talk outside while the baby was asleep in the room. There is a small pool in the centre, so you have to watch your kids not to fall in.
The breakfast is good as well (set of coffee or tea/ fresh fruit juice or salad/fresh bread). Lunch and dinner are a bit pricy but the veggie burger is worth it!
The distance to the beach is reasonable. Unless you stay at one of the big beach resorts, the distance to the beach is almost the same all over Sanur. The beach itself is OK, clean and not crowded, some eateries and massage places. You can hire a long chair and hang out with your family the whole day.
We can recommend Sanur and Flashbacks if you travel with kids (just not sure about room 9 which is facing the street, could be a bit noisy). The staff is friendly and helpful and can arrange transport with their trusted drivers (Made I & II)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zsuzsann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed here in January 2012. Nice place with a friendly staff. Simple but clean room with plenty of hot water in the bathroom. We stayed in room number 3 whci is a separate building next to the small pool area. The pool area is nice and a very relaxing place to relax but we were out most of the time either shopping or at the beach. My only complaint about the room is that the room is lighted with fairly dim CFL bulbs and the light really wasn't bright enough to read very well in the room.
There is a big Hardy's supermarket a 3 minute walk down the street. Breakfast (included with room) at the front porch was basic (fruit plate and toast) but they charged for a second cup of coffee or tea... The rooms are in the back (behind the front porch cafe) so you don't hear much of the traffic on the busy street outside. The beach is a 5 minute walk away cutting through a beach hotel's property which apparently is okay as nobody said we couldn't cross another hotel's property.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moonpieh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews