We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
207
90
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
90
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporch cafeshared bathroomcomplimentary breakfastlush gardenslike coming homehome away from homea great place to staymain streetbungalowbalivegemiteoasisporscheaussiesupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed here in January 2012. Nice place with a friendly staff. Simple but clean room with plenty of hot water in the bathroom. We stayed in room number 3 whci is a separate building next to the small pool area. The pool area is nice and a very relaxing place to relax but we were out most of the time either shopping or at the beach. My only complaint about the room is that the room is lighted with fairly dim CFL bulbs and the light really wasn't bright enough to read very well in the room.
There is a big Hardy's supermarket a 3 minute walk down the street. Breakfast (included with room) at the front porch was basic (fruit plate and toast) but they charged for a second cup of coffee or tea... The rooms are in the back (behind the front porch cafe) so you don't hear much of the traffic on the busy street outside. The beach is a 5 minute walk away cutting through a beach hotel's property which apparently is okay as nobody said we couldn't cross another hotel's property.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moonpieh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We had units 4 & 5 with fan & shared bathroom and it worked well for us. There are units with AC as well. The shower was great but hard to get the temperature just right - patience! If you want to stay here book ahead as they are usually booked up.
The pool is small but a great place to dip and cool off - well maintained.
Units are set in a lush garden - you feel like you are staying in the jungle! Lots of places to sit and play cards or relax in a lounging area - don't feel like you are on your hotel bed all the time!
Staff are courteous, complimentary breakfast is excellent and they will help you with your issues.
I'd stay here again in a minute!! (Only I'd make sure I had AC, lol....)

Room Tip: Units 4, 5 & 6 are fan only & 4 & 5 share a bathroom.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Our first time to Bali, travelling as a family and feel very grateful we found Flashbacks. Great location, lovely and helpful staff, clean and beautiful rooms. Enjoyed a gorgeous breakfast every morning at the cafe. The kids were welcome and felt right at home. The location is central, only a 10 minute walk to beach and main road. Even the driver provided from Flashbacks that picked us up late at night from the airport was great. Will definetely recommend this place to others going to stay in Sanur.

Room Tip: We stayed in the bungalow - 2 Adutls and 2 chidren, which we all fitted comfortably. However that depends on the what everyone is comfortable with. Next time would like to try the guesthouse.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonia247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We have been travelling to Bali for a long time and this is our fifth time that we have stayed at Flashbacks in Room 7 (The Suite) and would not think of staying anywhere else. The staff are just so friendly and cannot do enough for you, and remember us everytime we return, the rooms are immaculate, every night them come to turn down you bed and place Mosquito Coils in you room. There is a lovely small pool, big enough to cool down in, and the breakfast provided is awesome, best Ciabatta bread toased with lovely condiments, and if you are real hungy you can purchase their big breakfast, you won't need to eat the rest of the day. We just love this place so much, it is like coming home and we can't wait to return in May this year.........love Flashbacks!!!
Sam and Mike

Room Tip: If you can afford a little bit more, the Suite is the way to go, Big Lounge with daybeds, Dining Table, Kitchen, with huge fridge, TV and DVD, and air con bedroom and en-suite
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GOOLIEGIRL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We spent 6 nights at Flashbacks and we would certainly recommend this hotel.
The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated, the hotel is very quiet and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are lovely and so is the restaurant attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurencebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews