We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
207
90
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
90
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porch cafe shared bathroom complimentary breakfast lush gardens like coming home a great place to stay bungalow bali vegemite porsche supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Our first time to Bali, travelling as a family and feel very grateful we found Flashbacks. Great location, lovely and helpful staff, clean and beautiful rooms. Enjoyed a gorgeous breakfast every morning at the cafe. The kids were welcome and felt right at home. The location is central, only a 10 minute walk to beach and main road. Even the driver provided from Flashbacks that picked us up late at night from the airport was great. Will definetely recommend this place to others going to stay in Sanur.

Room Tip: We stayed in the bungalow - 2 Adutls and 2 chidren, which we all fitted comfortably. However that depends on the what everyone is comfortable with. Next time would like to try the guesthouse.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonia247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We have been travelling to Bali for a long time and this is our fifth time that we have stayed at Flashbacks in Room 7 (The Suite) and would not think of staying anywhere else. The staff are just so friendly and cannot do enough for you, and remember us everytime we return, the rooms are immaculate, every night them come to turn down you bed and place Mosquito Coils in you room. There is a lovely small pool, big enough to cool down in, and the breakfast provided is awesome, best Ciabatta bread toased with lovely condiments, and if you are real hungy you can purchase their big breakfast, you won't need to eat the rest of the day. We just love this place so much, it is like coming home and we can't wait to return in May this year.........love Flashbacks!!!
Sam and Mike

Room Tip: If you can afford a little bit more, the Suite is the way to go, Big Lounge with daybeds, Dining Table, Kitchen, with huge fridge, TV and DVD, and air con bedroom and en-suite
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GOOLIEGIRL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We spent 6 nights at Flashbacks and we would certainly recommend this hotel.
The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated, the hotel is very quiet and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are lovely and so is the restaurant attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurencebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I landed in Bali 2 weeks ago and wanted to avoid the Kuta chaos. I headed to "sleepy" Sanur on the east cost (less than $10 in a taksi from the airport).

Flashback's rates very well on Trip adviser, and is the "Top Pick" in Lonely planet. And deservingly so! I haven't looked at any other accommodation in Sanur, and I really don't feel the need to...

There are a range of rooms ($15 - $45) with varying luxuries. The cheapest have a fan, and shared bathroom with hot water. Its the wet season at the moment. So a/c isnt necessary. The afternoon storms cool things down enough.

The hotel has a boutique feel to it. Every room has its own charming character. The pool, ad common areas are very inviting, and all of the ground staff are friendly.

You get free breakfast with your accommodation. This includes toast, fresh fruit and tea/coffee. It may sound basic, but it is delicious, and the portions are generous. If you want to spend a little more you can order off the menu. The food is delicious, but a little pricey by my standards ($6 - $7). Most people might not have a problem with this.

You will not be disappointed if you book your stay at Flashback's.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. I didnt pre-book. Instead, I moved from room to room as each became available. The Bungalows (most expensive) were big and comfortable. They had TV's, fridge, private bathroom, etc. The small rooms in the main house were more than adequate. They had hot water in the shared bathroom, fans, and enough room to spread my things out.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We found Flashback's through the Bali Lonely Planet book. It was their "top pick" and they were spot on! For the price you can't go wrong. We stayed in the suite and it was huge, better than what we expected. The breakfast was so tasty, staff were so caring & thoughtful. We met lovely fellow travelers down by the pool & shared a few quite drinks at night in the pool.
We brought fireworks from the main supermarket at the top floor & let them off down at the beach-very fun & relaxing!

Room Tip: Get the suite!
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kylie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews