We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
207
90
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
90
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porch cafe shared bathroom complimentary breakfast lush gardens like coming home a great place to stay bungalow bali vegemite porsche supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We found Flashback's through the Bali Lonely Planet book. It was their "top pick" and they were spot on! For the price you can't go wrong. We stayed in the suite and it was huge, better than what we expected. The breakfast was so tasty, staff were so caring & thoughtful. We met lovely fellow travelers down by the pool & shared a few quite drinks at night in the pool.
We brought fireworks from the main supermarket at the top floor & let them off down at the beach-very fun & relaxing!

Room Tip: Get the suite!
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kylie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Quiet charming place for those who enjoy quaint over big is best.We did sleep well
due to the fan not working properly but this was not the case in other rooms. Brekky also good.

Room Tip: All nice from what I saw and heard.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in November and loved it. The staff and friendly and were great with the kids. The food at the Porch cafe out the front was delicious. We have 2 children so we booked rooms 4 and 5. These rooms were connected by a shared bathroom, with 2 singles beds in 1 room and a double bed in the other. Perfect for a family. The beach was a 3 minute walk through the resort across the road.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Domlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I absolutely love this place. My husband, baby and I stayed for one week at the end of September and then went back for a night in October.
The staff are brilliant and were very caring with our baby. The rooms, showers and toilets are spotless and the breakfast was superb (the best breakfast we have had in over 10 weeks of travelling).
I can't recommend this place enough and we can't wait to come back again some day.
Thank you for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vintagestyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Loved it. Great location. Just a stone's throw from the beach. Cafe is a real bonus. Great food. Internet and book exchange were great. Rooms lovely. Indoor/outdoor bathroom was really special. The evening turndown service was really nice -they even light mossie coils in the bathroom. Stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scrawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews