We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous flashbacks !!!!!”
Review of Flashback's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flashback's
Ranked #10 of 137 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We had 6 nights at Flashbacks, 16th to 22nd of August. We were very pleased with our room no 2, it was everything we had been told, fantastic, could not fault a thing.
The surroundings were beautiful, lovely gardens and pool, room service faultless and staff friendly, but not in your face. Position was great with lots of nice restaurants nearby, easy walk to the beach. It was great going to Kuta for a day and coming back to Flashbacks was like heaven
as you walked through the gateway. All in all we had a lovey time, being our first time to Sanur. We will certainly be back. thank you flashbacks !!!!!!!

Room Tip: all great value, no 2 was lovely and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judi92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 171 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

Flashbacks is an absolutely fantastic place to stay at. i was there for work and then holiday, so stayed here for about eight nights. I had the opportunity to stay in four different kinds of rooms during this time, and they were all absolutely brilliant rooms. They are spacious, airy and have everything you could possibly need. Its very affordable and is great value for money.

The staff are very friendly, extremely helpful and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The food is extremely tasty and the carrot cake is divine!

Its conveniently located close to Hardy's a three storey supermarket, bike rental paces, several restaurants and other hotels.

Strongly recommend Flashbacks for anyone staying in Sanur and if youre not staying there, dont miss the breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sowmyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Service is perfect, prices are related to quality and the place is really quiet and beautiful. We enjoyed this place as one of the most welcoming we had. The only "problem" is the city of sanur which is not really the best place in Bali. Hopefully Flashbacks is here. If you can, book the suite : so nice with unlimited water, air-con room, stone bathroom and a small kitchen and a big living room.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caramia00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed in room 7 for 3 nights during a month long trip around SE Asia. This suite is just beautiful. We adored lounging on the day beds in the open living area watching the sun set and enjoying a sundowner or two. Flashbacks really is such a perfect little boutique hotel. The food at the Porch Cafe was always beautiful. The staff are friendly and attentive and for the price it is outstanding value for money. We would highly recommend staying here but particularly in room 7. We loved everything

Room Tip: Book room 7 if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GloriaSome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

the management at flashbacks was very helpful. the accommodations were great - especially suite #7 - amazing room! the breakfast was also really good - an overall great stay.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank adanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
537 reviews
0.3 km away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#30 of 79 in Sanur
442 reviews
0.3 km away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#5 of 79 in Sanur
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
2 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 km away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#38 of 79 in Sanur
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flashback's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flashback's

Address: Jalan Danau Tamblingan 110, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the main street of Sanur, just a short walk to the beach. We have rooms, bungalows, suite and our guest house plus a great cafe, open from 07:00am until 11:00pm. If your not staying with us at least drop in for a coffee, selamat datang ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flashback`s Hotel Sanur
Flashback's Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing