We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FABULOUS”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Kitchen
Dining
Living
Pool
Statue
Sun Lounges
Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3.
Bathroom
Carved Doors
Beach
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
barbarade...
Mermaid Beach, Australia
1 review
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I visit Bali regularly, and this would have to be the best villa I’ve stayed in.
The position is by far the best - close to beach and shopping, but quiet and private.
The staff are excellent, not in our way at all.  They have their own private quarters
Felt very safe as there is security in all the surrounding buildings. 
Great value.
Modern villa with western quality finishes.
I’m quiet fussy with house keeping, and I couldn’t fault anything.
Overall an excellent villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree H
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice to do once”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location excellent, handy and quick walk to shops.
There was barely enough hot water for 2 people to shower downstairs and upstairs did not get any hot water - this appears to be due to a low quality hot water system which we pointed out to the caretaker - very inconvenient for people upstairs who were not happy.
Extremely large, clean and tidy.
Air conditioning in all bedrooms however the kitchen, dining and lounge stifling hot and fan was no respite.
Wifi poor speed and limited coverage to rooms upstairs.
Communication with owner and on-site manager was excellent and payment method simple and efficient.
The cleaner was amazing and did our washing to an excellent level - getting stains out of clothing that were there before we went on holiday.
Pool cold as sun hardly reaches it.
Cleaner must have gone on holiday during one of the 4 days we stayed as the beds were left unmade.
Master bedroom wardrobe amazing.
Be aware that cleaner lives in garage and wanders about at will which is slightly unnerving if not used to it.
We really never felt safe and had to lock our bedroom doors at night and were concerned our teenagers upstairs may forget. We would never do this type of holiday home again due to this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny Moo...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Probably the best located villa in Sanur. Nice place, comfy, good service from staff. Airconditioned bedrooms very cosy and linen lovely - would ideally like airconditioned living areas as they can be almost unbearable at times. Overall though a great villa and highly recommend (this is our 2nd stay and we will certainly be back)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzetti
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Location was ideal - super close to the beach, shops and wonderful local and western restaurants and cafes.
However we didn't find the villa suitable for our requirements. The living area is not airconditioned so the only way to keep cool is to open all the doors for a breeze - not ideal with a 14month old that could then walk straight into the pool...Hans the manager helped up-end some furniture to make barriers so we could have one of the doors open a bit, but still very hot.
Heaps of mozzies - not unusual for Bali - so we had to invest in some fly spray for the couches etc each morning and night, plus heaps of personal mozzie repellant. Bali has lots of little ants and these guys came out in force if we dropped a single crumb in the kitchen or on the benches so we were always trying to keep them at bay too, but again, something we have previously experienced at other places in Bali.

The "maid" was nice - she and husband live onsite - but they just walked in and out unannounced throughout the day and could walk around the back where the open shower is etc so we didn't feel we had the privacy we would have liked. Dishes were done once and bathrooms and beds changed once in our 6-7 days there - just seemed to be a lot of sweeping and weeding of the garden beds more than anything. Very little english spoken.

The Hyatt is directly across the laneway, super close, and is undergoing major works. The same noise restrictions we are used to don't apply in Bali so very noisy steel works, angle grinders and banging and bright lights into the wee hours of the morning so wasn't exactly quiet and peaceful (plus had to have doors open in living area to keep cool so not great).

Hot water only lasts a few minutes in upstairs shower but it's not a big deal in Bali as it is so warm anyway.

Diane was super helpful in the lead up and throughout our stay so couldn't fault her service but the villa wasn't quite what we were hoping for.
The location was what kept us there for the duration of the stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Hi Suzette,
Thank-you for your comments.
We are now changing the maid so that privacy and other issues won't happen again.
Sorry also for the mozzies. The area is regularly "fogged" which usually keeps them under control.
Best wishes, Diane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Peaceful bit of paradise”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa is in such a handy location. You just have to walk to the right for the beach or left to the shops. The housekeeper is very helpful and friendly and Hans the caretaker knows a lot about the area. We can't wait to return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing