We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Kitchen
Dining
Living
Pool
Statue
Sun Lounges
Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3.
Bathroom
Carved Doors
Beach
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Cheryl H
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for a week and it was wonderful. Beautiful villa, sparkling clean pool and peace and quiet. It seems to have the top of the line air con as it was very quiet and a good constant temperature in the bedrooms. This villa is so spacious, open and clean with a large TV that my husband loved. We went for the relaxation of Sanur after a week at Legian and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The housemaid Nyoman is a real little gem, never in your way but eager to help. With a 2 minute walk to the beach and it's restaurants and only a 10 minutes walk to Hardy's Supermarket, which was very convenient. We found a brilliant driver up the corner named Budi Santosa who was great, beautiful car, fully insured and registered as a tourist driver.
He knew everything about Bali and it's culture and all the interesting parts of Bali to see. Even though it was our 9 trip he showed us places we hadn't already seen. He was a little more expensive $50, but well worth it as he spoke very good English.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky D
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa Chantique - an exquisite upmarket villa, the perfect Bali oasis”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Chantique is everything and more than you could want in Bali.
In lovely Sanur with plenty of restaurants within walking distance, the villa is an oasis to come home to.
A private villa is so much nicer than staying in a hotel.
Exquisite decor, inviting pool, comfy beds, huge kitchen and fabulous bathrooms. Aircon, security safe, free wifi. And privacy, lots of privacy.
Diane is a delight. She is fantastic to deal with, nothing is too much trouble. She even arranged private transport from the airport for us.
Nyeoman (the maid) is always friendly and cheerful, and so discreet you honestly don't even realise she is there.
Once you have stayed at Villa Chantique, you will agree that you would never stay anywhere else again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa was absolutely gorgeous, clean, great location
Liked least: having to check out
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddie_g...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Open your Calendar for this Open Floor Plan”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Chantique is impeccable. Don't feel like reading? Just book it now.

The property, service and location made for the perfect Bali get-away.

The property is stunning. The three bedroom, two and half bath rental is spread out on a two story open floor plan. Large sliding, glass doors encase the entry-way, great-room and kitchen area all facing the pool or the entry garden. We kept the doors open our entire stay. On the second story, two bedrooms share a wrap around balcony and bathroom with an outdoor shower. The main floor story bedroom is spacious, complete with a massive closet, safe and outdoor shower.

The service is superb. Diane the property owner responds promptly and our reservation was completed with out a hitch. She prepped us with information about the Bali airport and coordinated rides to the property from the airport. Hans, the property manager, is the perfect consultant for your Bali trip. He coordinated a driver for our day trips and gave excellent recommendations for local restaurants and hidden gems on the island. The live-in-help, Nyoman, is endearing and kept the rental spotless during our stay. The pool was also cleaned and maintained every morning. Maps of the island, towels and soap/shampoo were all provided.

The location is tucked in a lively part of Sanur--the quiet side of the island. There are two great restaurants and a small market on the same street. Then a larger super market and strip of restaurants, bars and shops are all within a 15 minute walk. The beach is less than a quarter mile walk away, complete with jet ski/boat rentals and restaurants. You must wake up early one morning for the gorgeous sunrise with Gunung Agung in the distance. We took day trips around the interior of the island and went snorkeling in Tulamben.

Long story short: We will stay here every time we come back to Bali!

Thank you Diane and staff!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Sorry for my slow reply to your wonderful review on Villa Chantique, but I have been travelling and have had difficulty accessing my internet.

I'm thrilled you enjoyed your visit. And I do appreciate your review very much.
If ever I can help you again please let me know.

Thank-you once again,
Kindest regards,
Diane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Else T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful,Private and Location”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As a retired couple at 65+, it was perfect for us. Great location in the centre of Sanur on a quiet street,200 metres from the beach and a bicycle hire 100 meters,corner store 100 meters . A lovely 3 bedroom villa (we only used the ground floor) The courtyard and the lap pool with sun beds was heaven.As for the staff, Hans -the on call any time Manager,Ketut- the astute quiet driver and the most delightful Nyoman-the live-in home help.I might add that Hans was very quick to solve a small problem we had.Airport pick up and departure were spot on time. Wi Fi worked well.Dianne, the owner was very easy and efficient to deal with.No need to talk about any restaurants, you are surrounded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and privacy
Liked least: one door the didn't close properly!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
988ann
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab villa, would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Chantique was fabulous, very spacious and comfortable, close to beach, shops and restaurants. We were well looked after and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The villa was spotless and had all the facilities we required, pool, laundry, huge fridge/freezer, comfortable beds, tv, wifi, everything was covered! Diane provided an excellent service, she arranged at our request, a transfer from Sukawati to Sanur for which we were charged less than £10 for 4 people!! Diane also gave great tips relating to such things as departure tax and local information and kept in touch from the time we booked until the time we arrived at her villa. My family and I were so impressed with the service provided and with the villa itself, we had the most wonderful time at Villa Chantique and would highly recommend without reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing