We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Isobel D

Wonderful

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 July 2019
I spent a wonderful 9 days at Puri Mesari. A great quiet, clean, family friendly place to stay. The staff were friendly and accomodating to my needs. Always helpful. Meals were great and laundry done on the day. All very reasonable prices. Will definitely go back.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$123
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$109
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$298
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$324
2.0 km from Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$253
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$230
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$188
  • Expedia.com
    AU$262
  • Agoda.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$66
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$62
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$85
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$121
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$113
  • Agoda.com
    AU$104
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$79
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sanur
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
191
168
34
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
168
34
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

Lovely staff!! Super friendly and attentive and helpful. We came late and left early so only short time there. But they arranged our stay in a great way. Would like to stay there again. Big and clean rooms!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 436johanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2019 via mobile

Puri Mesari was a wonderful surprise. The rooms are excellently maintained. Beds were super comfy with clean and new bedding. Lighting was good also a/c worked well. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Bathroom is amazing and fresh towels. Swimming pool was clean. The only thing that would improve this note would be a more exciting menu. You will not be disappointed. Thank You to the family of Puri Mesari. See you again soon.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank serenity333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

We (family with 3 little kids) have been traveling south east Asia for 5 months now (and Indonesia for almost 2 months). Most hotels we visited are either noisy (roosters or traffic), not well maintained or bad beds. This hotel is just perfect: very quiet (even no rooster), great bed/mattresses (slept like babies), curtains that actually keep the light out, well maintained (recently renovated), spacious rooms, great big pool for the kids (can stand almost everywhere), the best area of Sanur and the hotel is set out beautifully. We extended our stay, highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ChantalDufay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

Pros:
+ Very friendly staff. It is a family-run business and they do what they can to make it the best visit for everyone.
+ Great food. I would even recommend others to eat here even if you are not staying at the hotel. The food was that good.
+ 1pm check out. You would be hard pressed to find this late check out anywhere else.
+ Very reasonably priced. For the quality, it is not too expensive, for either the restaurant or the room.
+ Great environment. The outdoor area includes a beautiful walkway through the hotel and a very relaxing pool.
+ High cleanliness. Although the bathroom we were in was partially outdoors, everything is very clean, especially the room itself. No bugs and no dirtiness. Extremely comfortable compared to other questionable places available in and around Bali.
+ Quiet rooms. Often within the area, you can hear chants, musical instruments, and especially animals from within your hotel room, at all hours of the night. These disturbances were non-existant here.

Cons:
- The only minor complaint is the location. It is a little further away from other things in the area, but if you can afford a taxi, this isn't an issue. We didn't want to leave so the location was not a problem for us.

I will be recommending this place to everyone I know, as well as everyone reading this review. I hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Chrissmcclure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked two nights here during our 2 week stay in Bali and had a wonderful time. Sanur is quiet and relaxed compared to the busier touristy towns so we enjoyed a relaxing stay here.
The pool was big, beautiful, and CLEAN compared to some of the less inviting ones we had seen on our travels. Our room was big with great AC and wifi, and a big fancy bathroom too. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and was hearty and delicious. All of the staff were exceptionally friendly and courteous!
Puri Mesari is a 5 minute walk from the beautiful family beaches, with plenty of food, shops, bikes, and more along the way. We enjoyed dinner and yoga by the ocean during our stay.
We would both definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a peaceful poolside villa close to the fun but away from the noise :)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews