We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Trip.com
USD 38
View deal
ZenHotels.comUSD 39
StayForLong
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
188
167
34
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
167
34
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

Lovely staff!! Super friendly and attentive and helpful. We came late and left early so only short time there. But they arranged our stay in a great way. Would like to stay there again. Big and clean rooms!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 436johanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2019 via mobile

Puri Mesari was a wonderful surprise. The rooms are excellently maintained. Beds were super comfy with clean and new bedding. Lighting was good also a/c worked well. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Bathroom is amazing and fresh towels. Swimming pool was clean. The only thing that would improve this note would be a more exciting menu. You will not be disappointed. Thank You to the family of Puri Mesari. See you again soon.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank serenity333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

We (family with 3 little kids) have been traveling south east Asia for 5 months now (and Indonesia for almost 2 months). Most hotels we visited are either noisy (roosters or traffic), not well maintained or bad beds. This hotel is just perfect: very quiet (even no rooster), great bed/mattresses (slept like babies), curtains that actually keep the light out, well maintained (recently renovated), spacious rooms, great big pool for the kids (can stand almost everywhere), the best area of Sanur and the hotel is set out beautifully. We extended our stay, highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ChantalDufay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

Pros:
+ Very friendly staff. It is a family-run business and they do what they can to make it the best visit for everyone.
+ Great food. I would even recommend others to eat here even if you are not staying at the hotel. The food was that good.
+ 1pm check out. You would be hard pressed to find this late check out anywhere else.
+ Very reasonably priced. For the quality, it is not too expensive, for either the restaurant or the room.
+ Great environment. The outdoor area includes a beautiful walkway through the hotel and a very relaxing pool.
+ High cleanliness. Although the bathroom we were in was partially outdoors, everything is very clean, especially the room itself. No bugs and no dirtiness. Extremely comfortable compared to other questionable places available in and around Bali.
+ Quiet rooms. Often within the area, you can hear chants, musical instruments, and especially animals from within your hotel room, at all hours of the night. These disturbances were non-existant here.

Cons:
- The only minor complaint is the location. It is a little further away from other things in the area, but if you can afford a taxi, this isn't an issue. We didn't want to leave so the location was not a problem for us.

I will be recommending this place to everyone I know, as well as everyone reading this review. I hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Chrissmcclure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked two nights here during our 2 week stay in Bali and had a wonderful time. Sanur is quiet and relaxed compared to the busier touristy towns so we enjoyed a relaxing stay here.
The pool was big, beautiful, and CLEAN compared to some of the less inviting ones we had seen on our travels. Our room was big with great AC and wifi, and a big fancy bathroom too. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and was hearty and delicious. All of the staff were exceptionally friendly and courteous!
Puri Mesari is a 5 minute walk from the beautiful family beaches, with plenty of food, shops, bikes, and more along the way. We enjoyed dinner and yoga by the ocean during our stay.
We would both definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a peaceful poolside villa close to the fun but away from the noise :)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews