We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and so close to the waterfront.”
Review of Sari Sanur Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sari Sanur Resort
Ranked #57 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I've stayed here a few times and love the traditional cottages in a semi-circle around the pool. The rooms are very well furnished, airconditioned and with excellent bathrooms. The included breakfast is not worth staying in for and the pool can get very warm on hot days. But the beach is a short walk away to cool off in the sea.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianagreentree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Sari Sanur Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed here briefly and liked it. It was a bit of serenity and quiet in busy Sanur. The rooms were lovely with real old style Bali charm. The staff were lovely, however the man at reception was a bit disorganised and didn't know how to use the eftpos machine and we had to walk up to the atm. We were also charged for a beer, which we didn't drink. Other than this, we liked the place and liked its location and old wold charm.

Room Tip: Choose one of the villas with the fence around. They are more private and quiet
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

I first started visiting Bali in early 1980, and have seen many changes to accommodation (some good .... some not so!) I recently stayed at the Sari Sanur Resort briefly and felt as if I was back in the 80s, in a good way. Its location is steps away from the beach (there is only a restaurant between the resort and the sand), staff are very helpful and speak excellent English (and several other languages from what I overheard), it is very central to shops and activities, quiet, and the rooms are old style but very comfortable. The pool is small but all you need to cool down. It is not a 'resort' so much as individual bungalows situated around gardens and the pool area ... and they have everything you need including a torch, veranda, big shower, bar fridge, aircon and even a library shelf of books to borrow. I would certainly stay there again for the ambiance, location and value for money. Terima kasih!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We booked Sari Sanur for a weeks stay with my Brother and his wife. Having stayed there for a few day about 5 years ago we knew what to expect but were a bit concerned about the others as they normally stay five star.
It worked out really well with everyone loving the place. Beds were great being a larger than normal king.
Pool was a bit warm when we arrived but we mentioned this to the staff and they ran a hose into it for a few hours after which it was ok.
The rooms have a great Balinese feel with 18 individual bungalows arranged around the pool and gardens. Breakfast is served on your veranda which is a nice touch rather than having to go to a restaurant.
This is a great place to unwind and feel the real Bali while being in the centre of Sanur.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gregcraig47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The worst thing about this place is that they lied, saying we got the last room, which was more expensive than what was advertised. When we arrived, the place was empty, there were only male staff, the rooms needed a good clean. It had a horrible feeling and I would never stay here again and definitely do not recommend it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank gabgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 km away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.2 km away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#30 of 78 in Sanur
451 reviews
0.5 km away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#70 of 78 in Sanur
174 reviews
0.2 km away
Gazebo Beach Hotel
Gazebo Beach Hotel
#61 of 78 in Sanur
234 reviews
0.1 km away
La Taverna Suites
La Taverna Suites
#48 of 144 in Sanur
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sari Sanur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sari Sanur Resort

Address: Danau Tambrigan Street No. 27, Sanur, Denpasar 80028, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $70 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sari Sanur Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Sari Sanur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sari Sanur Hotel Sanur
Sari Hotel Sanur
Sari Sanur Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing