We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 28
Orbitz.comUSD 28
TravelocityUSD 28
CheapTicketsUSD 28
TripadvisorUSD 28
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
67
71
69
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
71
69
15
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is middle of the road. My friend and I stayed here for our last few nights of a G Adventures trip. Very average. Friendly staff. Breakfast was underwhelming (had it not been included in the room price I would not have eaten here). It's about a 15 minute walk to the beach, but the beach nearby is not impressive. The biggest issue was the bathroom. It was hot and easily flooded (the toilet was leaky) which pretty much turned it into a swamp after anyone showered. I'd find another place to stay in Sanur, or just skip Sanur all together.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank KarenInSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This hotel is pretty from the outside. Lush surroundings, 2 beautiful pools, cute bungalow rooms
Staff are very helpful, pay attention to guest requests and really try to make sure everyone is happy.
I stayed in 2 different rooms here.
My first room was as quiet as I had requested. Nice size, in the back, comfy king size bed.Good, strong air conditioning. On check in bed linen had stains but were replaced when I requested.
I had to change rooms after the first 2 nights because I joined a tour and was sharing with a room mate.
This room was much smaller with air conditioning that didn't quite cool the room. I only stayed here for one night, so didn't worry about that.
The strongest points of this hotel are the helpful, welcoming staff, and lovely outdoor surroundings.
The food in the restaurant is good and the staff are lovely.
It's about a 2 block walk to the beach

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MiamiTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Was at the Puri Dalem for 4 nights for a work meeting; great place, very nice surroundings especially those bungalows by the pool. The lush gardens are beautiful and it's a very relaxing place. However, the bungalow I as in was quite rustic but there are nicer ones decorated and furnished with Balinese wood. The wifi wasn't great, getting there was a bit of a hassle as its not very close to the airport and traffic sucks on t he entire island. While I was there, they had a problem with he water pumps and there was no water for showers, flushing, etc.

The staff were very nice, courteous and generally helpful. The resort is a few minutes walk to the beach and there are a few nice temples also within walking distance to the hotel. It's also very close to the main road so easy access by car, though crossing that main road to the beach is quite the adventure, especially with kids.

I'd go back there, but would insist on getting of of the newer, nicer bungalows.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PascalT2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms are big but a bit worn out, however overall recommendable: Everything clean, friendly, helpful staff and two pools were fine. Good location if you wanna take a speed boat to islands since it is really close (10 minutes walking distance). Free shuttle to beach available.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank B1016SDjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

A basic hotel that offers a pool and a super friendly/helpful staff team. The bungalows are super cute, and very traditional in style, although they could do with updating (especially the bathrooms).

However, the air con works well, as does the wifi.. so what do you expect for a bargain price!

No complaints!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Emma_of_Ascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews