We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
View from dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from dining room
View to kitchen and dining area from bedroom balcony Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
View from dining room
View to kitchen and dining area from bedroom balcony
Kitchen
View from front entrance 3
BBQ
Dining area and BBQ
View from front entrance
Living Room
Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Washroom bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Twin Bedroom 3
Dining area
The Pool
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
By the pool
The Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Living room
The Bedroom 2
Parking
Dining Room
The Pool
Landing
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Kitchen from dining area
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Entrance
The Pool
Stairs
Living Room
Half Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katarina0...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family holiday”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Greeted by Maureen & Bill, English speaking, full of information extremely helpful from the time I made my first inquiry into this villa through numerous email to the time we said good bye they were so lovely.
I have been to many villas in Bali, I would highly recommend Papaya Villa.
The Villa looks lovely on the internet however actually looks better in real life, it's very clean, spacious has everything you need great for families, groups as they also have a villa next door which they can open the side door.
I would recommend to have the villa's driver to pick up as it's hard to find if you have never been there before as it's in a lane along with other villas.
Only a short walk to main street, heaps of wonderful restaurants, huge supermarket called Hardy's 5 min walk from villa. The beach is about a 10 min walk or power walk 5 mins.
For the Location, Price.....you can't go past this place. :))))))

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E
1 review
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very impressed with all aspects of the Villa, owners were great and all their suggestions were really handy for our first time in Bali.

Cleaner and drivers we used were all fantastic, could not recommend this place more and will plan to come back again.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fentonfam...
Sanur, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We are a family of four with a 20 and 15 year old who have self catered holidays for the past 20 plus years and this was the best by far. The villa is spacious, great pool and has everything you need and is so well located for whatever you might want to do nearby. We enjoyed days on the beachand in the villa, went for massages, diving, snorkelling, bike riding, water sports, trips to Ubud, Kuta etc. all so reasonably priced, overall cheaper than our holiday in Italy last year! Perfect temperatures, great food, ice cold beer; Bill and Maureen a wealth of local knowledge and always happy to help. We will be back....

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rallycav
Terang, Australia
1 review
“Perfect family holiday ”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic villa, great position, secure and safe
Short walk to main strip in Sanur where restaurants, cafes,shopping aplenty. Hardies supermarket only a few minutes walk away
Everything u need for a relaxing holiday. Staff are all very lovely and friendly.
Bill and Maureen couldn't help us enough. They have great knowledge of Sanur and surrounding areas.
Our flight was cancelled due to volcano and they found another villa for us to move to as papaya was booked out after we were to leave.
This was our first time we had stayed at a villa and with 4 kids it was perfect.
Will definitely stay at papaya again
Would thoroughly recommend papaya for a fantastic family holiday

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronnieros...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“fantastic Villa for the money”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from 3 weeks at Papaya Villa Sanur what can I say that hasn't been said before. Fantastic villa in a great location to Hardys ,numerous restaurants and a 2 min walk for taxis. Bill and Maureen were fabulous hosts and made us feel very welcome offering help and advice when needed Kadek the cleaner was very efficient and such a lovely person. The outdoor kitchen and dining/entertaining area was well used by our family and the pool was great. Great library of books for the quiet moments and lovely friendly locals to chat to every day. All in all the makings of great holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience at this villa
Liked least: Nothing Loved it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing