We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Fenced tropical pool, with shallow area at the far end for reclining and playing with little kids.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fenced tropical pool, with shallow area at the far end for reclining and playing with little kids.
Welcome to THE VILLA SANUR
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Fenced tropical pool, with shallow area at the far end for reclining and playing with little kids.
Welcome to THE VILLA SANUR
Our new private rear garden and lawn badminton court.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandie t
Chamonix, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical Villa”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We recently enjoyed a most wonderful stay at The Villa Sanur, celebrating my partners birthday. Its a magical place for a special occasion and equally for a very relaxed break with a large group. The villa is spacious and well-laid out with lovely pockets of space to share, spread out in or enjoy quiet moments in.

Its a beautiful villa, tastefully presented and wonderfully looked after by the exceptional Komang. Kristen and Richard have a very valuable and loyal host looking after things on the ground here in Bali and nothing is too much trouble. Komang and his lovely family make you feel very well looked after and he thinks of every detail. The ultimate concierge.

We travelled with children from 20 months upwards and found it comfortable, great for kids (its like a magical wonderland to explore) and very welcoming.

The space is still a work in progress, with plans for extra additions and added touches which makes it even more appealing for a follow up visit. As if we needed an excuse!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaOB...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A magical private sanctuary that you won't want to leave”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We came across The Villa Sanur when searching for 'family friendly accommodation' in Sanur. It was an easy choice from a shortlist of a few different places - having a toddler, everything we could possibly need was available to use. From the onset of enquiring about the Villa, the owner and booking manager Kirsten was super prompt in responding and so very helpful in helping to organise our stay with anything we needed. The service we received was excellent and very efficient, and this made us feel very reassured.
When we arrived it was late at night, and when we entered the property our first impression was wow! From the beautiful central pond with koi, lilies and fountain water feature, the stunning pool with a waterfall, a symphony of frogs and crickets chirping and the garden all lit up it- it was like something reminiscent of an Enid Blyton fairy-tale. We were taken on a tour of the property by the Villa manager Komang, and were just in awe, the architecture was quirky and unique and the property just seemed to go on and on. Our room was incredibly spacious, comfortable and beautifully presented with frangipani flowers arranged on the bedspread to greet us.
Komang made us feel so welcome and was always so helpful in answering our queries as if nothing was too much trouble to ask. On our first day in Sanur, he organised a wonderful day for us to spend our wedding anniversary including someone coming to the Villa to give us massages and for the villa’s recommended cook to come and make us an amazing Indonesian banquet. Komang was not only a wealth of knowledge with local information but also super helpful in planning our daily itineraries with the recommended driver (who was brilliant as well). Komang was quick to pick up our little boy as he excitedly explored his magical surroundings, give him cuddles and entertain him whenever he seemed unsettled. His aim, he told us, was for us to relax and have a great time at the Villa. He introduced us to his wife and son, and treated us like family. Komang also cooked for us and even gave me a lesson in making spicy sambal tempeh and Nasi Goreng! He is an asset to the Villa, and made life so easy during our stay.
One of the fantastic things about the villa is its location and easy access to the beach, which is only a short stroll away. It was only about a 15 minute walk or short cheap taxi ride to some of the main streets in Sanur, where you can sample the local food, shop or relax in one of the many bars frequented by tourists and expats. The owners have put together a wonderful guide packed full of information and recommendations about Sanur and Bali in general.
This was our first stay in Sanur, and a spontaneous and luxurious idea to celebrate a significant birthday and our wedding anniversary. We are so glad we stayed at The Villa Sanur. Our experience was so positive, and we just can't wait to come back and stay at the Villa again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: So much private space
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
341rebecc...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Villa”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Sanur earlier this month and cant express how muchwe loved our stay! the villa itself was something out of a fairytale it seemed, creating a fun and unique environment for us to enjoy our holiday! we stayed with our extended family, and the layout of the rooms allowed us all to have our own space and time which was fabulous! the villa manager Komang, was so lovely and we grew to love him and his young family. he was alwasy around to help us with any query, especially as we were new to Sanur and needed to know where to go and what to do! thank you to Kristen and her family for allowing us to enjoy there peice of heaven in Bali - we loved it and will return for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erinn H
Port Lincoln, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing family holiday!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Villa Sanur with our two young children and our friends and their young children. We were so impressed with the villa and could not have picked a more perfect place for our holiday in Bali. There was plenty of space in the villa for everyone to spread out, the kids loved running around outside on the lawn and in the outdoor spaces. The pool is beautiful and well cared for, and the shallow end makes it ideal for young children. The garden is very whimsical and every day we would find something new we had not seen before. Komang the manager is incredible and will do anything he can to make your stay relaxing and memorable. The villa owners were very patient with all our questions, and answered any queries we had at length promptly as we were planning our trip. The recommended nannies, driver and cook were all awesome, and helped to make our family holiday one of the best we have ever had. We will definitely plan another trip to Bali and can't wait to stay at the Villa Sanur again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool, gardens, privacy of property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
Nhulunbuy, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic Villa for a relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We meet our friends at The Villa Sanur and we both have small children. This Villa is the perfect get away for a relaxing Holiday if that is what you choose to do! With a great pool, lots of outdoor space and indoor space for everyone. The beach is very close by for nice walks and to spend your money on all kinds of nice treats.

Komang the manager is just fantastic and so is the cook, the driver and the nannies! and we had lots of bike rides in to town. The Villa Sanur was a great hide away for us to catch up with friends and spend time with our family with everything we needed for the children and adults. We would love to go back to Bali and if we do we shall certainly stay there again. Thank You for a fantastic Holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful garden, the pool and the staff!
Liked least: That we didnt stay long enough.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing