We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great.. Awesome.. Hotel to stay for Nyepi day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We always stay in hotel for Nyepi day.. Finally we've found a great hotel to stay... That we still feel of nyepi day... And also great for kids ...

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budibintangtq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,602)
There are newer reviews for Prama Sanur Beach Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,534 - 1,538 of 2,602 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

Would have to recommend this hotel for the comfortable,clean,rooms(some a little dated). The breakfast is up there with the best(only criticism- no poached eggs on offer, our favourite!!) Pools are really great, and are most welcome after all the activities on offer in Bali! We tried the dinner buffet on the 1st night we were there- price acceptable, but food very average. Better to check out the many great quality restaurants close by. The Italian restaurant onsite- good value, good food. However, be aware that staff really take no notice if you ask for non-smoking table- we found ourselves in the smoking section very close to cigar smoking table. I mentioned it to staff when we left, and it 'fell on deaf ears'- a pity! Spoke later to the Duty manager about same, and he was more interested in checking his mobile phone than listening to my comments!!!
Agree with a previous review where it was mentioned to ask for a room with garden/pool view. Ours was overlooking the carpark / hotel entry- a small point, but sitting on the balcony would have much more pleasant with a pool/garden/sea view!
All in all, we recommend this hotel, wish them well, and will use Sanur Beach hotel again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Have stayed here a few times now with the family and large groups. The hotel is a beautiful hotel with excellent value for money with comparable hotels. They have our favourite swing bar (bambu beach bar) and always spoil their regular guests. Lots of cheap and good quality restaurants in walking distance also. The hotel offers a free shuttle service hourly to Hardy's Supermarket and also daily to Kuta. Water activities right on the beach include jet skiis etc. There is the Irish restaurant over the road as well as the Trophy Pub next door for live entertainment. Sanur Beach Hotel It is a quiet place to stay with friendly staff. A tip...upgrade from superior to deluxe as the price difference is barely noticeable but the rooms are more spacious with better location to the pool. The hotel places you in the same room each visit without request...We love Sanur!!

Room Tip: Upgrade from Superior to Deluxe where the doors open up to an open verandah as there is minimal diff...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parkers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

who doesnt know Bali? all people loves Bali because of its famous beaches and also its culture. well, if you wanna do the sweet escape thingy or maybe romantic getaway and avoiding from the crowd; just go straight to Sanur Beach Hotel. they have cozy rooms and has nice view. if you wanna have breakfast, Sanur Beach Hotel has various delicious buffet menu. Point is, i'll be back for my another romantic getaway.. ;)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendy_Al-Jabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

All People in the world love Bali and very interesting go to Bali. The favorite places are Kuta, Ubud and Sanur. If we want to long stay and no need crowded, Sanur is the best place. and if want to get the complete of facility with the good price, nice beach, good food and good people, just stay in Sanur Beach Hotel...we can stay at villa or deluxe garden room, we holiday become so wonderfull...believe me..have a very excellent time with Sanur Beach Hotel.....!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,286 reviews
1.7 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.3 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 78 in Sanur
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,526 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.9 km away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $111 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing