We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 211
USD 153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swastika Bungalows(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 62
USD 44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 236
USD 173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 190
USD 160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 307
USD 249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 114
USD 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 136
USD 89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 189
USD 171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
99
249
131
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
249
131
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard roomlocation locationa bit tiredpool barreception staff areclose to shopsgardens are lovelypools are greatgreat positionnoodlesmona lisathe main roadmain poolmoney changersgriya santrianbungalowbali
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2010

I loved everything about staying at here. The rooms were fairly basic, though clean and adequate. The grounds were perfect for my 4 year old to run about in. The pool was adequate. Breakfast was delicious. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was the perfect place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisy07Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Stayed from the 22nd of December to the 2nd of January. To be honest we went expecting the worst and were pleasantly surprised. Yes the hotel is dated and could do with a refurbishment but they don't claim to be a 4 star hotel. Initially we were placed in a bungalow with 2 single beds and an extra bed for our 4 year old. Was a little squishy but the reception kindly gave us another bungalow with a queen and the extra bed. We had was with the aircon which they did try and fix promptly. It never really worked properly but it was still bearable. The only other qualm was that the room service menu said it opened at 10am. Feeling a bit off colour one day and not wanting breakfast we waited till 10.15am and were abruptly told we couldn't order because they were too busy! My husband then rang and was hung up on after ordering one item and then after ringing back was also told that we couldn't order as they were busy and we had to wait till 11am to order. We ended up going out, not that we felt like it. The breakfast is fine but after 7 days we chose to try other places. The grounds are lovely and the pool over looks the beach. Betsie the dog is a character as is the pet cat. The hotel is placed in the best location amongst lots of awesome restaurants. And yes, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stick751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

Oh my god! this was the worst place i have ever stayed. I have stayed in backpackers cleaner and newer than this. The resort is falling apart. We arrived at reception after spending a lovely few days in Ubud and was greeted with a snarl by reception staff. When my father pointed out that their reception area looked like it might have termites they replied with 'yeah, big problem here'. Why would you not do something about it. The friendliest member of staff we came across was a dog that greeted us when we got out of the car... There were termites flying all in the room. The room looked like it was 100 years old and as i was a 3rd person in the room i hade a rollaway bed.. it looked like the mattress was rotting. The bathroom made me think i would catch something if i sat on the toilet and the drain in the shower was filled with someone elses hair, so much so that the water didnt drain. The pub across the road was infested with rats, not just a few but a whole colony in the football jerseys pinned to the roof. This whole area is sleazy, dirty and vile. Would never go back to Sanur because of this experience.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hailz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

The proximity to the beach and of course the views across to Agung were well worth the stay at this lodging. The grounds were really nice as well as the ponds with the piranhas, koi and turtles, something special. I really enjoyed my stay here and would stay again. The negative reviews that you read on this site about this hotel is of course from people that haven't stayed in bad accommodation before, try travelling to Cuba and Mexico and see what bad is. The rooms and beds were quite adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmoViaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

We had a bungalow which would be fine for two but was very squeezy for three. This is a three Bali star hotel and most things were at that level.
The rooms are not aging well and there was mould in the tired bathroom. The pool needs a good superclorinating and the spa was half full of dirty water and leaves (would have looked better empty).
To get a drink around the pool you had to wander down into the restaurant and attract attention of one of the staff, there wasn't any wandering out to see if any guests would like anything. Breakfast was fine but only average. The staff were nice.
You would stay here for the location as it is on the beach and in the middle of the restaurant strip. The hotel next door had been refurbished recently and looked nice.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews