We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not on Sanur beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not on Sanur beach”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This hotel is mostly advertised as "close to the beach". if you enjoy a 15 minute walk then that is O.K. , but if you have a family then the beach is a more than a short walk away.
The rooms were spacious and clean and the service was friendly but the standard of food was only average. The lenght of time to get a meal or drink was slow considering for most of the time there were not a lot of people around the bar and restaurant.
Because this is a family orientated hotel,(a good childrens club and childrens activities are well planned), there were a lot of families staying there, so if you are looking for a quiet hotel near Sanur beach then this is not for you.

Room Tip: Make sure your room does not back on to the By-pass road out the front. Some of the 2 room apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timberl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    439
    93
    21
    10
See reviews for
1,007
39
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We loved the suites have been there twice and both times have been fantastic. Its not a drama not being on the beach or so close to the markets as the shuttle runs every hour and its free.. goes to Hardys and also the beach. The rooms are great so big and large fridge water every day and thats a huge water container, The staff are wonderful kids loved the club. People may complain its on a very busy highway but for the price you are getting a bargain!!! So hard to find a family apartment for this price , loved the large balcony to sit out once the kids have chilled out.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DuKara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine NT
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Pretty much what all the others have said (all the good stuff) We were there in mid December for 6 nights. Only about 6 other families there for the first 3 days (nice & quiet). Had our own table each morning for breakfast/ dinner (when we had it there). (recommend their pancakes while you watch).
Fussy kids had alternatives so didnt starve.

Rooms were roomy -3 bedroom/2 bathrooms/kitchen not fussed on condition/ageing of room, they were nice & clean & room renovations/upgrades are going on right now.
3 Kids( 2 early teens & 11) all played freely in games area/pool with watchful lifeguards/staff so I could enjoy a beer.

Taxi drivers just outside the fence were really great & priced right (better than the internal ones)
Free bus to Shopping Centre/atms & beach. Found that the shopping centre had all the same stuff as the hawkers (singlets/pants etc) and no-one annoying you or trying to stick it to you.
Washing machine/dryers for clothes after our whitewater rafting adventure (youtube search territoryenrights)
Rooms also had the big 12 litre water dispenser (1 free filling per week of stay)
We taxi'd or tour bussed to eating locations without fuss, with each venture out being an adventure for the kids to see a different side of life.

Room Tip: 4200 series rooms are out the back away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Arish, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Nice big 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartments with kitchen, big dining/lounge room. TV & DVD player in lounge. Was so relieved when we found this place, we had driven around and inspected at least 5 different hotels in Sanur. Looking for a clean comfortable 2 bedroom in a hotel where I would be comfortable with my children and not feeling like we would be disturbing other guests. This was it! I actually thought the location was great especially for touring/day trips as its right near the junction of the major roads in bali so quick to get to other towns. Courtesy shuttle to Sanur beach and shops on a hourly basis and only about $3 in a taxi if times didn't suit. The room was cheaper than others we had looked at ($165 USD per night booked online on the computer in the foyer they let us use) and much bigger, nicer, more modern and cleaner. The staff were Perfect they remembered our names and room numbers after meeting us just once. Mini, Yugi & Pin were great with the kids in the kids club. They were thoughtful and caring when the kids got sick. They would come down to the poolside to see if you needed a drink. I recommend the fresh lime juice!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

This was our fourth stay at the Plaza Suites. You cant beat it for value or the convenience of the apartment style rooms. I agree that its not in the best location - but it is easy to get in to heart of Sanur with either the free shuttle or a drive for around $2 (and frankly - with two little kids in the heat - its easier than walking) The apartment style rooms are fantastic - you are best to ask for a ground floor room in the pool wing. The hotel food is from average to good - but pretty well priced for a hotel. The bathrooms and kids club are in need of renovation. The staff are attentive and more than happy to help out with anything. Each room has a small kitchen with large fridge and microwave - handy with little kids. I would happily stay there again and totally recommend Sanur over Kuta any day.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room on the pool wing - especially if you have prams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelMummy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.7 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.9 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
0.8 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
0.7 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
0.4 km away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Property: Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#9 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price range (per night): $83 - $255
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing