We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Phenomenal!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View of the Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of the Villa
Front View with Pool Front View to Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Front View of the Villa
Front View with Pool
Front View to Dining Area
Dining View from Garden
Dining View from Garden
Garden - Pool
Pool - Garden
Original Balinese Orange Tree
Pool View
Pool and Entrance
Pool View
Pool View
Pool View
View from Balkony
Entrance View from Garden
Entrance View from Garden
The Original Balinese Entrance
The original Balinese Entrance
Beautiful handcrafted Balinese Door
Grandma and Grandpa is welcoming you
Dining Table for 12 Guests
Dining Table - A Piece of Art
Living Area with TV
Living Area with comfortable Sofas
Modern Kitchen with all facilties
Bedroom 1 with King sized Double Bed
Bedroom 2 with King sized double bed - Convertable to two single beds
Bedroom 3 with one Double Bed and one Single Bed
Bedroom 4 with King sized Double Bed
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlaskaJim
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Absolutely Phenomenal!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I've been meaning to write this review for sometime but better late than never. What a fantastic week! Can't believe how fortunate we were to get Villa Asih Sanur. The Villa is impeccably clean. Perfectly furnished. The pool and pool area are spectacular! It does get very deep very quickly and if you have young kids you need to watch them. Also, the marble floors get pretty slick when wet and it's hard to keep them dry with the pool right there, so just be aware.

The showers in the bathrooms are a little small (I'm a fairly large man though) but the bathrooms are more than adequate.

The beds are extremely comfortable and we slept wonderfully.

The Villa, including the kitchen had absolutely everything you could possibly need. Although it was just my wife, young son and myself we very much felt at home despite the Villa being so large. Whether you are one small family, 2 large families, or 6 couples, Villa Asih can accommodate you and you'll love it!

The Villa is in an excellent and quiet location just a short 5 minute walk to the market and about a 20 minute stroll to the best beach in Bali. There are numerous restaurants and pubs near the market on the main street as well.

The owners are extremely nice and were very professional in handling the reservation, check-in and check-out!

I highly, highly recommend Villa Asih Sanur!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broome w.a.
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stella_cw...
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable and well maintained villa for whole family”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our group of 10 (including 83 yrs grandpa and 2 yrs niece) stayed here from 4-8 Feb. the place, facilities and services are exactly as described. The owners were there to receive us upon our late arrival at the villa and to bid us a safe journey home when we left. The staff are polite, friendly and accommodating to our requests and inquiries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed
Liked least: Bathroom's shower door need to be checked to avoid water seepage problem
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisy4709
sydney australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, huge villa wonderful pool!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 16 days at this wonderful villa. Made was amazing host and booking it was easy. The staff Elsie, Komang and Ayu where fabulous , they looked after us very well. The villa is huge and with 3 comfy lounges it is great for a big family. The pool is fantastic and maintained very well. The beds and bedding are to die for so comfy! As with all new villas there is some teething problems such as having a fridge /freezer ( Made is changing the fridge ) as it only had a fridge no freezer. It also needs a welcome pack as we arrived quiet late and had no soap to shower with. The locaton is fantastic it is in a cute lane(gang) and within 5 min walk to Hardys. Also there is a great reflexology place called OMG near by which we used many times. We also had our washing done around the corner (amazing and very cheap). We also hired bikes and rode everywhere.The best beach is literally a 5 minute ride away through a back street (Bumi Ayu ) you come out at Uluwatu lace and turn onto main road and go through Anjani Restaurant. You can hire beach chairs for 25,000 and this part of the beach is fantastic for swimming. Also close to all restaurants and markets. The furniture throughout the villa is amazing and the dinning table could seat 20 people. I had to work while there and the wifi was brilliant , they have a prepaid modem and if you run out the girls will recharge for you the cost is $110,000 for 6 gbs. All in all we loved our stay at Villa Asih.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and no mossies
Liked least: Showers - leaked and made floor very slippery
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2014
Dear Helen,

Thank you very much for your review and your comments. Of course we take all critics serious and do our best to satisfy our guests. We have already added a deep freezer in the kitchen. The leaking problem of the showers was also solved with some silicon and in the living area we have no two additional air coolers installed. Last but not least are guests now also enjoing a starter pack with soap, shampoo and tooth paste.
Hope we can welcome you back in the villa in the not too far future.

Ni Made Mendri Asih
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing