We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
172
216
55
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
216
55
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super deluxe the main road continental breakfast walk in shower pool area pool towels other guests second home serviced daily quiet location a nice place to stay air conditioning balinese style lovely pool rooms are huge lush gardens bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Was travelling solo and decided to return to Bumi Ayu. Again allocated super deluxe room 22 near the end of the pool.. There were plenty of other friendly Aussie ladies there who were inclusive and helpful. I like this location as for me its my comfort zone about halfway between the Sindhu beach markets and Hardys store. I book the super deluxe room to ensure a walk in shower not one over a bath.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller5605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Walked in off the street to stay one night here based on tripadvisor rating. The team was quickly able to ready the room - lucky last - and welcome me in with a drink.
Nice spacious room upstairs with a balcony and twin beds.
That evening there was an earthquake, epicenter far away but the shaking felt in Bali. The staff responded quickly to ring a gong and call everyone to an evacuation point clear of buildings,then checking each room. We waited outside a length of time to be on the safe side. Overall a good response and very supportive of people who felt scared by the quake.

Aside from this, the pool was nice, breakfast quick, and I would return here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Don’t usually stay this end of Sanur but with most mid range hotels booked out I decided to give this one a shot. The pool is great albeit dated and the deck chairs could be upgraded but it’s huge and there’s enough space and chairs around so you’re not right next to each other. Super friendly and relaxed vibe. More of an older Aussie crowd here. Didn’t try the food. The rooms are huge and clean and aircon was great. The wifi didn’t work but that didn’t bother me. I would stay here again for sure. Great location, off the main road by only a 3-4 min walk away. It was nice to make use of the bath tub too. It grounds are well kept and felt safe.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank travelling_sister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This hotel is in a very beautiful and handy location with stunning gardens and a pool. However, our room was very dirty, with a dodgy shower and a small bathroom. Weak wifi and there were lizards that crawled on the walls at night. Eek!
The staff were very welcoming and there is also laundry service and a restaurant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We stumbled on this hotel and stayed 4 nights. The bungalows were in a leafy green garden with privacy, and beds were comfortable. There was a large, clean pool which our daughter enjoyed, and the staff provided excellent service.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Nanya2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews