We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
178
219
55
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
219
55
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super deluxe the main road american breakfast walk in shower have stayed here many times pool area pool towels second home other guests serviced daily quiet location a nice place to stay balinese style air conditioning great pool rooms are huge plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Loved Bumi Ayu! Only booked 2 nights initially then came back for another 4.
Great central but quiet location.
Clean, comfortable and everything we needed.
Breakfast was really good, with lots of choices.
Great value for money.
Air con and tv both worked well
Staff were very friendly

Room tip: Had garden view room initially which was a little more secluded then pool view room which was great for regular quick dips.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank 818jof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

They are clean and comfortable. The pool and staff are excellent At the restaurant we had kebabs and rice which was beautiful and cheap. It was very wholesome food. It is near the shops and the rooms are spacious. A great experience

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Judi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 14 night this month. We had an amazing time, staff were so nice and friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Rooms were always clean and fresh. Breakfast was lovely and could either have it in the restaurant or in the garden lobby a good choice as well. I would definitely recommend the bump ayu bungalow a little bit of sanitary away from the main road but easy enough to walk to the bars restaurants and beach. we will definitely be booking to go back. Thank you all the staff for making our stay memorable xxx

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauryna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

My husband and I have returned from spending 12 nights at this hotel and cannot fault it.
The staff cannot do enough for you, rooms cleaned each day, sheets and towels changed each day. The gardens are well kept. We had a really fantastic holiday thank you Bumi ayu, hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at Bumi Ayu in Sanur. The grounds and pool are gorgeous. We had a great room which overlooked the pool which was never noisy.
We had the American breakfast which was fresh and ample.
The room was spacious with a king bed a small fridge and TV. I found the mattress to be a bit hard but my husband slept like a rock.
The staff were very friendly.
I will stay again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Lindaoooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews