We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic , Awesome, Wow...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room n gazebo from sunbed area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room n gazebo from sunbed area
Dining room from living room view dining and kitchen area and acces pool from kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Living room n gazebo from sunbed area
Dining room from living room view
dining and kitchen area and acces pool from kitchen
King size bed direct access to the pool
Two single bed going to open air living room
Sun beds for relaxation
Open Air Living Room with Interconecting Door
Dining table
Wardrobe and working table
Bath room
Bath room
Bathroom with large shower recess
The Pool in the Evening from Gazebo
Two Single bed
King size bed
Special touches from our staff
Living Room from dining room
Two single bed
Living areas are very spacious
Two single bed
Water sport in sanur
Jet Ski in Sanur
1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Blairands...
Yeppoon, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic , Awesome, Wow...”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

To be honest where do i start with this review.. Peter,Rudi,Penny and staff. You guys really outdo yourselves to make ' Bahagia Villas ' the best accomodation that we have stayed in.Nothing was too much trouble ,the villa itself was amazing ,beautiful afternoon breezes kept the amazing outdoor self contained area cool.. especially while relaxing aruond your very own private pool... Beds are comfortable. whole villa exceptionally clean... Penny is a real asset nothing is too much trouble. when she is available she will drive you to where u want to go ..Penny was available each and every time we needed her...All the staff have a great sense of humour . My husband thought the home delivered crate of Bintang was a nice touch. Sanur is a beautiful place with many outstanding resturants...taxi from beach resturants to villa averaged around $2.00 aud....we have already booked for next year,,, thank you to all staff we felt right at home at 'bahagia'...Sharon and Blair Mclauchlan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa Bahagia is a little gem just outside the busy city center!”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Privacy, luxury, airconditioning, friendly and helpful staff, terrific owner...what could you want more after one week of sightseeing only! The villa's are only a few minutes form the city center away and taxi's are cheap. So if you're looking for a quiet private location but still want the business of a town center and a beach nearby from time to time, Villa Bahagia is perfect for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and luxury
Liked least: The swimming pool was okay, but could have been larger like with the other villa's.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katariina...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure awesomeness”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing Villa Bahagia served us the best way during our two week stay in Bali. The Villa itself surprised us by being even better than in the pictures - two big bedrooms, beautiful open living room and kitchen and awesome pool area offered us such luxurious living conditions in very reasonable price.

The staff in Villa Bahagia were the best and we felt ourselves like a part of the family. The staff were always there and happy to help you whatever your problem or question was. On our first day we had a tour in Sanur and we were shown the best restaurants, supermarket and everything we would possibly need, so it was very easy and comfortable way to start a holiday. The location of the Villa is perfect and there are great restaurants very close and taxi is also very easy and cheap to get (5min drive to the beautiful Sanur beach).


We also made amazing trips with Penny, our lovely personal tour guide who showed us the best sides of Bali and made sure that we were always safe and that we didn't miss anything. Peter, the owner of the Villa also helped us to find interesting things to do, which we could not have found out ourselves.

All in all our stay in Villa Bahagia was a full 5 star experience, which gave us many wonderful memories. We possibly could not have better place to stay and we highly recommend this place for anyone who is traveling to Bali. Thank you so much Peter, Rudi, Penny and all the people of Villa Bahagia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The team of Villa, very beautiful and well-working accommodation
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyklei
1 review
“Fantastic villas”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

"Wow" were the first words we said when the doors to our villas opened.
The villa has 2 air conditioned bedrooms with beautiful ensuite bathrooms. The living and kitchen area overlook the generous sized pool.
The villas are well equipped and immaculately clean.
The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
Restaurants and beaches of sanur are only a few dollars in a taxi.
Our week we spent her was wonderful.
We will be back for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VicPntAnn...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Walking into the villa - "WOW" ..”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Beautiful villa which was exceptionally presented and maintained. Beds & pillows the best..Staff are wonderfully obliging. Very easy to relax and unwind in such surroundings. Would be an excellent accommodation for an extended family or friends stay as 2 villas can be made into inter connecting villas. Sanur a great area to shop and stroll around. Great restaurants and gift shopping. Only a short distance from Sanur Beach and a driver & car available. Otherwise very cheap taxi fare - max Australian $2... just a great location and experience.. thanks to you all at Bahagia Villas our stay was wonderful and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing