We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frogjeep
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa 17 with myself, my wife and our 8 year old son. This villa was PERFECT for our stay. The pool was just the right size to have a dip and relax, as well as some fun with our son. The master bedroom was very generous, and the other 2 rooms were also spacious, each with their own ensuite. We loved our king size bed and big bathroom (it has 2 wash basins, a huge bath and lots of storage). The villa's location half way down the driveway meant it was quiet and secluded, but also allowed perfect access to both the beach and the Glasshouse Cafe. And the food from the Glasshouse was exceptional, not to mention simply THE BEST coffee in Bali - I mean seriously!! Whether we headed to the Glasshouse for dinner, or did room service in our villa by the pool, nothing was too much trouble. The staff at Kejora are simply amazing. EVERYONE (and I mean everyone from gardner to security) said hello when they walked past, and there was also enough staff so that you never had to wait. Be sure to look out for owner Lizzie (a true character and perfect host) as well as Gede and Julie, and Susan in the Glasshouse. We loved Kejora, can't recommend it highly enough, and we also love Sanur. JL Tamblingan is an up and coming street with plenty of great restaurants, bars and eateries to cater for all tastes. Warung Little Bird directly across the road is excellent for traditional street food that is also safe, and up the road there are plenty of new sports bars, restaurants and shops. You can shop for bits and pieces for your villa at Hardy's supermarket, and out to the right of the complex driveway is a new gym and pharmacy. We love Sanur. We also recommend the beach markets as well (ask Lizzie for directions). When you go, walk down to the end on the right and look out for Jenny's No 29. Its a fixed price shop, but the range is large, and the value is excellent. Get to know Jenny - so friendly and will always look after you. There are also a number of good bars and hotel restaurants on the beautiful beach walk path along Sanur Beach. All in all I can't recommend this location and Kejora Villas enough - we loved our PERFECT GETAWAY and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We loved having your family with us and enjoyed the time spent chatting at the Glass House and around the complex. Our times on the beachfront for "happy hour" were also memorable. I will pass on your thanks to the staff also as they really are fabulous aren't they? We look forward to your next visit and more fun times at Kejora Vilas - Suites.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandgAust...
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I stayed in Villa 17 for a week ,with two girlfriends from work . The villa was lovely plenty of room for the 3 of us one bedroom each.
Villa was nice and clean and quiet . very good location to beach and restaurants.
Only draw back was there was only 2 sunbeds but there is a large daybed on the veranda.
Glasshouse restaurant at the end of the driveway lovely breakfast or could use them for room service to the villa .
Godin again next year .

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for the great review We loved having you here at Kejora Villas and are really pleased you loved the villa, Glasshouse and the location. It really is a home away from home isn't it.....look forward to having you back with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tranquil setting in a perfect location”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have travelled to Bali innumerable times over the past 10 years but never stayed in Sanur, opting instead for Seminyak / Changgu area. We were really impressed both with the villa and the quieter location of Sanur. Availability of different activities (jogging, diving, surfing) and easily-accessible high-quality restaurants were a real plus. The Kejora villas are a great way to enjoy it all. Super location only meters away from the beach with a quiet, secure entry. Villa is well-appointed and clean,with a perfect size for a couple and children, or an extended family of parents, young children and grandparents. One concern if children are too young is that each room has a separate entry that has access to the pool so would recommend older children who are water safe. Kitchen is compact but perfectly fine, although the accessories could use an updgrade (maybe include some salt and pepper, newer pans, etc.). That said, you probably won't do a lot of cooking given the proximity of restaurants. Great spot we would use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your review of Kejora Villas. We will take note of the kitchen equipment and upgrade them where necessary. We are glad you enjoyed Sanur too and like to think it is Bali's best kept secret! We welcome you back again to Kejora when next you holiday in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodematt
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kejora and sanur paradise ”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

After 25 trips to bali this was our 1st stay in Sanur and we are sold. We loved our villa and the location is outstanding. All our communication prior to arriving with Gede was so easy and he always responded quickly, it was great to meet him in person when we arrived and he was awesome. The villa is serene and beautiful and kept meticulously clean by all the staff. We had great service and breakfast at the glasshouse restaurant and great coffee, room service to the villa was so quick. To be able to walk 30 meters and be on the beach and beachwalk made for one very special holiday. Thanks to all at kejora villas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Great review for us thank you. We are pleased that you had such a good trip and pretty pleased that after 25 visits that you love Sanur. We think it is the jewel in the crown of Bali but don't let the secret out! We welcome you back again on your next holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rusty0109
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A stylishly appointed beachfront villa set around its private pool edged and luxurious tropical garden”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Loved our stay in Kejora villa 17. The villa's layout out with living and bedrooms set around a lush tropical garden with inset pool makes for the most relaxing holiday you could ask for. The villa combines a modern style with classic Balinese architecture and artefacts. The bedrooms are light and airy with full length glass doors over looking the garden and pool. The kitchen is well equipped. Staff are prompt to help, and cheerily and professionally go about their daily service of the villa. The villa is well located fronting onto the Sanur beach and close by to restaurants and markets, although it's easy not to bother going any further than the villa. The Glasshouse Cafe/Bar, which is part of the villa complex does an excellent cappuccino, and great light meals. Couldn't get any better than this.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The modern and Balinese style of the villa and its setting of the rooms around the tropical garden pool.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you for your great review we are glad to know that you are enjoyed your time with Kejora villas. For your next visit we have a new menu at the Glass House to try. We look forward your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing