We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen T
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fabulous stay at villa 18. There was plenty of room for two couples to spread out, lovely big pool with 4 sunbeds and a gorgeous full shade bale at the end of the pool. As always the cleaning staff did a great job. Love the position on the Sanur beach front close to some great restaurants, the glass house being a firm fav, cheap and tasty with great coffee! I would definitely recommend Kejora villas, this was our second stay and we will be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Its great to get your feedback. Many thanks and we look forward to you coming back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shevaun
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous location. Superb villa. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a fabulous stay at Kejora #17. Three nights was just not enough and we will be back again for longer. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and relaxed. The security staff were all so pleasant and helpful and always greeted us with a smile and a wave.

This was our first stay in Sanur and we will definitely be back. We loved the location and the relaxed atmosphere and Kejora was perfectly located – close to wonderful restaurants, beachfront and shops.

All the reviews you read are spot on and you will not be disappointed. Villas are spacious, spotless and have everything you will need. All the staff including the villa staff and café staff were all extremely friendly and helpful especially Mira in the office who went out of her way assisting us.

After countless trips to Bali this can't believe this was our first stay in Sanur and we loved it. My new favourite spot. Very chilled and relaxed. Beach is spotlessly clean and we loved riding our bikes up and down the promenade from our villa.

The third bedroom in Villa 17 is really only a single room and suitable for one person – this was fine for us as only one person in our family using this room.

It would have been great to have a few extra sun lounges around the pool as there was only two lounges and five of us. There is a large day bed but for the sun lovers this was mostly in the shade.

Highly recommend the breakfast at the Glasshouse. Fabulous food and fantastic coffee. We paid AUD$10/person for fruit, pastries, juice, coffee and choice of hot food from eggs to baked beans to avocado on toast. For the price we were paying per night for the villa it would have been nice to have breakfast included as this added extra $50 each day. It was a little confusing as some villas seem to have breakfast included and others didn't. Guests staying at Kejora Suites all had breakfast included.

Also, just be beware that final cost per night of the villa will be higher than the advertised price which is quoted in USD and then has 21% Government taxes added. This price increases further if you pay by IPAY88 as the amount is converted in IDR and you also pay another 3% bank surcharge. I really do understand that there are a lot of frustrations with International payments and transfers - you just need to be aware of this.

Can highly recommend a treatment at Aroma Spa. From the moment the car picked me up from our villa it was a truly magical experience. Thanks Mira for your help organising.

Can't wait to come back and maybe try another villa in the complex next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, staff, onsite coffee shop
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your great comments. Yes 3 days is certainly not enough to enjoy our villas. Sanur is I think Bali's best kept secret and now there are a lot of people like you discovering its peace and tranquility and are preferring to stay here. Glad you enjoyed the villa and its amenities and the Glass House food. We hope a return visit is on your not too distant schedule.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Soooooo Relaxing”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The Villa is perfect - perfect location - perfect facilities - perfectly peaceful!!
This is our second time staying in Villa #17 - the Villa has everything we require - if we choose to relax, do nothing and then go out to eat - we can. If we choose to stay in and have a cocktail or two by the pool and cook a meal - we can....there isn't anything that wasn't available to us. Housekeeping, pool and gardening staff came each day to make sure everything was refreshed and maintained - all were extremely pleasant but quietly went about their tasks without being intrusive. The Villa Manager came by every second day to make sure we were happy with everything and if so much as a lightbulb blew it was replaced within the hour. The security at each entrance are delightful and very helpful. The location is perfect - a few steps in one direction and you are on the beach - restaurants, markets and massage await you. If you go in the other direction to the main road an abundance of restaurants and shopping is available. We marvel each year at the range and quality of food now available in Sanur - why would you go anywhere else - we love it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - location and comfort of villa
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
thank you so very much for the fabulous feedback. Its great to see people returning to Kejora Villas and seeing the improvements each time. Your villa was certainly ideal for peace and quiet and we look forward to having you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Kejora Villas and in particular villa 17. It is one of my favourites here as the villa is well designed and able to cope with a family. You are right with the restaurants close by and next time you visit you will be able to have room service delivered to the villa from our brand new Glass House. We look forward to welcoming your friends and you back here again and thank you for the good referrals to your other friends. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2014
Hi to you all. Thanks for the great comments. We love having you guys here in Kejora and you have tried many of the villas now. We now have a couple of bigger villas on the market with also a 4 bed one just being completed. We look forward to your next visit and appreciate your feedback very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing