We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
17
60
39
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
60
39
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was included minute walk from the beach hot water hotel is located superior room rooms are spacious tub
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I spend quite nice weekend at Puri Gopa Hotel. Its quite cheap hotel with nice pool. Breakefast is quite poor for a long stay but for short trip its ok. In restaurant you can get absolutly great italian bruchetta! The pool is quite ok. Rooms are rather big with quite nice bathroom. The smell from the batrhroom was not so good but for a weekend not really a big problem. For that money its ok. When You go out from restaurant just 5 min walk and You are on the beatch :) Thats main advantage.
Aircondition was working well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed 3 nights in Puri Gopa in a deluxe room, nothing deluxe there, apparently the only thing extra to a standard room is a fridge. Room was big but dark, big bathroom, nothing fancy, the hotel has seen better days. Lobby area is discouraging. The garden/pool area is pretty. But, check before you go if the constraction work is still ongoing. It was utterly annoying to hear drilling and hammering from morning till evening. No way you can relax outside or inside your room with this horrible noice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This is a great value. If you're looking for a quiet place in Bali, then Sanur Beach is it. This hotel is 100m from the beach. The price included a pretty good breakfast and we had a Balinese bungalow next to a lovely pool. Internet access is limited to the "lobby".
A great location to base your Bali excursions from. We stayed a week.

Room Tip: Our room was in front of the pool. You might want to ask for a garden room.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisandHolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Sanur is not too crowded and less upscale than Seminiyak or Kuta but infrastructure is pretty decent and this hotel is close to many restaurants, shops, scuba diving operators and the beach. i stayed for a week and enjoyed the relaxing environment in the gardens and the pool after a full day out to underwayer activities. Breakfast was decent but after a few days you'd better give it a try somewhere else. Staff is corteous and friendly as usual. One serious issue isbe mold smell in rooms and common areas internally, especially if you are alergic like my wife, she's got sick. I payed in cash, a credit card pay is accepted but added with 3%. The staff pay special attention to the bills. I've got my US 100's carefully scrutinized one by one and was asked to replace some with newer series from 2007 onwards!

Room Tip: Check for mold smell!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The hotel's facilities are great for scuba diving. Strong water pressure, with bathtub and separate shower area. We are staying in deluxe room and really enjoy the hotel. Garden and swimming pool is good. Breakfast is basic but delicious with workable selection. The only annoying point is there is no wi-fi available in room. It is only available in public area.

Hotel location is also fantastic, easy access to restaurants, souvenir shops and the sea.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FongBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews