We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Food”

Mezzanine Restaurant & Bar
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 24/1
20:00
Ranked #43 of 514 Restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: Italian, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Experience authentic Thai & modern Japanese Dining in the elegant ambiance of Mezzanine at the front entrance of Puri Santrian in strategic street-front location In the vibrant heart of Sanur. With generous menu driven market-fresh ingredients, our talented Chef will take you to a mouth-watering journey that explores Thailand culinary heritage.Infused with aromatic herbs and extensive spices, Every dish is a celebration at carefully balance flavors.
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Little more up market than some. We enjoyed three dinners during our stay, try their sirloin steak, vegetables served with pepper sauce. They also have fabulous sushi. One favourite for me the grilled seafood dumplings, Nice atmosphere with music.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Norma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 168 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by our experience at Mezzanine. The restaurant has benefited from a change in menu. There is a strong Japanese influence while still catering for western and local cuisine.

We enjoyed the tuna and salmon sushimi for starters followed by the Thai lamb and Japanese beef with mushrooms as a main. Our meal concluded with creme brûlée which was delicious .

The meal certainly exceeded our expectations!!! We would recommend a visit.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank foodiesathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit from start to end. An exquisite team of chefs that create culinary beauty and taste on a plate!! Atmosphere and service just perfect! Will definitely go back!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 607guyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We had dinner at the Mezzanine restaurant, and all five of us very much appreciated the quality (and quantity) of the food. This is a good sushi and tepaniaki restaurant. The service is very good, with moist towels to clean your hands before dinner, small nems as apetisers, and a wide variety of asian (and some western) cuisine. Quantities served are more than adequate. Sitting on the terrace on the street side, listening to the live music (from the neighbours) and enjoying good food and a nice bottle of Australian white wine all added to a very enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank koenj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

You wouldn't think that sushi or Japanese food would be that great in Bali, but this place is amazing! Coming from California, sushi is a staple in my life, and I was really impressed with the different types of rolls and the flavors. The ambiance is great too.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stoc114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Mezzanine Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Sanur, Denpasar
 

Been to Mezzanine Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.