We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas
Nearby Hotels
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inna Sindhu Beach(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 75
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 156
USD 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 82
USD 69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 100
USD 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 236
USD 190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 577
USD 297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
73
50
29
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
50
29
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslanai roomprivate poolfree shuttleshuttle servicewalk into townthe complimentary afternoon teanice quiet placeour honeymoonfish pondmain poolnice bathroombreakfast was deliciouswelcome drinkfantastic staysanur areanusa duataxi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Great value for the price, a good place to stay if you have a lot of day trips planned. Close to a lot of restaurants and shops in Sanur. kaMAYA is currently under renos and new management. I think it is well on its way to being a 5 star resort. The new manager, Kadek, is amazing. He introduced himself and asked for our feedback, to let him know if we had any problems. We had a few issues with wifi and the room lighting, which he addressed quickly and politely. We were even granted a massage at the spa for our inconvenience. Overall amazing stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Kamaya for 5 nights on our honeymoon, and were really pleased with the place! The room was really nice - pool was perfect, bathroom really great (despite the shower not being the warmest, but in 30degree heat that was welcome...). The breakfast was really good too, with many options (tried all of them) which were all great! The restaurant was good when we ate there too, and the communal pool nice to relax in too. The place is well tended to, and they put a lot of effort into keeping it clean, tidy, and as free from mosquitos as possible considering how difficult that is in Bali!
We had a massage from the in-house masseuse as well, which was pricey but without a doubt the best massage I had in Bali.
The staff ate incredibly friendly and helpful, and cater to your every request. Can't thank them enough for everything they did for us, and a great stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Unfortunately the kaMaya did not live up to it's peaceful promise as part of our honeymoon. We booked the hotel through booking.com who have been extremely unhelpful in assisting us with our request for a refund due to the level of noise on both nights of our shortened stay at this tired resort. Arriving on Saturday we were informed at check in that there might be some noise from a religious festival on the first night. There was. The pop music and endless interviewing was audible until the early hours of the morning. We accepted that we knew about this and looked forward to a night of sleep the following day. As we had scheduled visiting places in the day we had chosen the 'peaceful' resort due to the natural surroundings and quiet removed location in the evening. Unfortunately the music continued the second evening to an even louder degree. On speaking to the hotel the following morning we requested a refund of the last night as this had ruined the relaxed honeymoon experience we hoped to have at this location and we were offered a free massage, which was certainly considerate but not what we wanted. The managent stated that we could not receive a refund from them, but as we went through booking.com, however on contacting booking.com we were informed that it was kaMaya who needed to refund us. We are now left very unsatisfied with this hotel and would recomend people do not contact or stay with them as we have later found out that there might be a music event every Sunday evening. Had they refunded us our request we would be happy to recommend the venue to travellers as a relaxing stop off (presumably?) mid week, with tired but cute decor. They were gay friendly and certainly tried to help us as much as possible, even calling up a friend to drive us around bali, although, we had thought we were booking a tour around the Island. When our tour guide turned up, he didn't know where he was taking us. It turned out they had got a taxi driver to dive us around. We also realised we needed to pay extra to venues for access. they did not mention this would not be included in the package. There were a lot of ants and mosquitos about due to the garden location, but in terms of originality it was certainly a quaint hotel! We'll see whether or not the hotel chooses to offer us a refund but overall our advice would be to avoid this tired hotel unless you are looking for a bolt hole.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kieran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We have just had a overnight /day here and I wish we could have stayed longer. We came for the Kite festival so lock in July, worth seeing. This resort is walking distance to the beach. The villa was lovely ,although a little tired but great with a private pool. The best bed/mattress ever!!!! We had a lovely dinner beside the pool and a great breakfast this morning. The grounds are beautiful with amazing gardens. This is a small resort but the staff were fabulous. They offer a shuttle service into town. I recommend this resort , and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexeneandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Very old and outdated. Not maintained. Moved to three rooms in four days. Smelly bathroom, no power, no hot water, shower broken,safe box no working,cannot lock back door, bedding not changed daily ,way too far from Sanur cente, hard to get back to accommodation . Staff are very nice but really bad accommodation. Only four sun lounges for so many rooms. Just SAD.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank ShaunB6491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews