We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
506
66
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
66
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool villa honeymoon villa bamboo trees complimentary foot massage every morning butler service perfect honeymoon communal pool the main street breakfast served sunken bath total privacy flower petals spa treatments every evening kitchen area pool man
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

It has been one of best stays I have had in Bali the staff was second to none very friendly. The breakfast was great , sometimes we didn’t get all that we ordered. The pick up from the airport port was horrible, I went to the information centre,twice the called for our driver over the loudspeaker and it was only after we rang your office the driver came to us at the information desk. His sign was to small and he didn’t have it up. Other than that you score number 1 and I will telling all our friends about your villas. Thank you hope to see you soon.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank henrytuart2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear henrytuart2018,

Greetings from The Pavilions Bali!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to be crowned your number one in Bali!

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconsistencies experienced with your airport pick up and the in villa breakfast delivery, your comments have been addressed with our Butler team to avoid similar occurrences in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away form home very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Simona & The Pavilions Bali family


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

My wife and I stayed here right after silent day and it was amazing. We had one of the honeymoon Villas and it was very private, spacious and clean. I can’t say enough nice things about the staff they were so great. The food is really delicious too. You’ll probably want to dine in your villa but the restaurant was nice. It’s in walking distance of so many great places venturing out was easy and safe.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Andrew B,

Greetings from The Pavilions Bali!

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent Pavilions experience. It is lovely to read how much you enjoyed our duplex Honeymoon Pool Villa - the epitome of romance, right in the heart of Sanur beach!
Our team was thrilled to read your comments about our bespoke yet unobtrusive service and delicious food, since we like to keep our guests both happy and well fed :)
Looking forward to welcoming back for another memorable getaway.

Warmest Regards,

Simona & The Pavilions Bali family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

There were no negatives to this hotel. The villas are amazing, the staff are always there when needed. Our villa was always spotlessly cleaned and stocked. Food was amazing, the villa served breakfast were always a highlight our the day with plenty of it. Room service was always prompt and freshly cooked. It was always nice to get in at night to find the turn down team had set the villa for the night, with the occasional gift left which my wife always claimed :)

The service offered in the spa was excellent and highly recommended,

Drinks at the pool at was great too.

With its prime location you go from secluded bliss to the delights of the main area in minutes with loads of excellent restaurants on your doorstep. With a great little shop for drinks right next to the entrance.

Prices for food and drinks within are comparable with restaurants around there,so just as good value to eat in if required.

Reserved beds down on the beach also in a great location with free transportation

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 890clivew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Clive W,

Greetings form The Pavilions Bali!

Thank you for your detailed and loving review of our hidden oasis right in the heart of beautiful Sanur beach.

We are pleased that you enjoyed every minute of your Pavilions experience, from our signature in villa breakfast to our heavenly Spa treatments and indulgent food selection, all the way to our nightly surprises beloved by your wife.

We are confident that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our island paradise very soon!

Warmest Regards,

Simona & The Pavilions Bali family


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

If you are looking to relax fully this is the place! It’s not lively and buzzy which we usually like but for our honeymoon we wanted something very chilled. The staff are amazing. So attentive and the little details they do make your heart melt. They put out fresh water at night by your bedside with a cap on so nothing can get in (not that there is any !!) we had no issue with mosquitos or any other bugs. Food at the hotel is just to die for. Absolutely amazing food - I am vegan and my husband is pescatarian and we were spoilt for choice.

The surrounding areas are quite market like but that’s like anywhere in Bali - but there are some good places to eat and drink a walk away - Casablanca is lively, three monkeys and a local Italian place is also nice.

We had the BEST massage ever at the Pavilions spa which you can book here. We also took a private butler tour of Ubud which reception arrange for you!!

Don’t go to the Sanur beach - unless you want to be followed by market ladies forcing you to buy things before you’ve even taken your flip flops off. We went over to Nusa Dua which is a 15 min taxi ride away. Take the blue bird taxis !!! Don’t take the others as they aren’t metered!

Can’t wait to come back to Bali.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ellie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Ellie N,

Greetings from The Pavilions Bali!

Thank you for your sharing this beautiful review about your honeymoon in paradise.

It is indeed the little touches that make all the difference and turn a vacation into a lifetime of memories. We are delighted that we succeeded in our ultimate goal and that you thoroughly enjoyed not only our love retreat, great food and unique Spa treatments, but also the lively seaside town of Sanur and exploring the island with our Butler guided tours - the most affordable of luxuries!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next anniversary celebration.

Warmest Regards,

Simona & The Pavilions Bali family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Pavilions Sanur was choosen as the best place to have a relaxing stay after 4 weeks roundtrip in N.Z. and Australia. We have had a stay in Pavilions more times so we knew what to expect. Pavilions is a beatifull place to stay but need some renovation. I think times has changes. Sanur has become more crowded than years ago. Not a development we like for our vacations.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steen Lindberg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews