We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We came for the Villa but we stayed for the service”
Review of The Pavilions Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Pavilions Bali
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Simply put: The best hotel in the best region of Bali. The food is amazing (my suggestion: try everything on the breakfast menu, it is worth the calories), the service incredible and the villas stunning. Even the hotel shop is worth it, you'll find rare items not easily found in other souvenir shops the really have a stunning selection of items and none of the cheap souvenirs you see everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kameleddineb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kemeleddineb2017,

Greetings from The Pavilions Bali!
Thank you very much for this great review about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to learn that you brought home such lovely memories from your Pavilions experience, and particularly enjoyed our signature in villa breakfast - the ultimate holiday indulgence!
Should your travels bring you back to Bali, please let us be the first ones to serve you again.

Warmest Regards,
Simona & The Pavilions Bali family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
There are newer reviews for The Pavilions Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

The reason that we spent the 4th time at The Pavillion was that we very much like it. The staff is friendly and competent. Everything is clean and the service is good.
But the villa needs some maintenance. For instance the floor panels (wood) were loose and some nails looked out of the wood.
What we really badly missed was the friendly welcome and the apprecition for us of the former manager, Mrs. Il-Soon Kang. The new manager had just a few words for us when we left. Really nothing special and extremaly formal.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Andreas R,

Greetings from The Pavilions Bali!
Thank you for being our loyal customer and for sharing your recent experience with the Tripadvisor community.

Kindly accept our apologies for the maintenance shortcomings encountered during your stay with us and please rest assured that your observations have since been addressed.

I am sorry that we did not get the chance to chat more during your last stay with us but I certainly hope to have the opportunity to do so in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Simona & The Pavilions Bali family


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

very good time in pavilions. for just 1 week we were mostly outside on the run. staff overall friendly and respectfull. we feel generally very welcoming and i would choose pavilions anytime again for a nice time to remember in sanur!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hp L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Hp L,

Greetings from The Pavilions Bali!

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is very nice to read that you felt so welcome during your stay with us, since we aim to treat all our guests to our signature service experience, complete with genuine Balinese hospitality.

We hope to welcome you back to Sanur in the near future for another wonderful stay!

Warmest Regards,
Simona & The Pavilions Bali family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We only had 1D/2N at The Pavilions and we wished we had been able to stay longer. We arrived at Denpasar airport and were to be met at arrival by a guide, but no one showed up and the travel agent did not have our pick-up in the system. We took a taxi to The Pavilions and were warmly greeted at reception and promptly shown to our room. I was not feeling well and the staff checking us in could tell I was not 100%. She asked if I would like tea in the room and quickly got us into the room with our bags. We were so happy with the villa and when we walked in. There was a small kitchen area, a very large bedroom/bathroom, and a dining table near the lounge. There was a private butler and when we ordered dinner, he came to the villa and laid the table for our dinner. We ordered breakfast that night and when it showed up the next morning, the butler once again laid the table for our meal. We spent most of the day at the very nice pool and just enjoyed relaxing. We had an early departure the next morning for an early flight so the hotel offered to fix us a breakfast box to take with us. Everything was ready when we woke up the next morning for our early start. We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the villa and great service. The manager stopped in to speak to us the day before we left to make sure our stay was okay and we were having a nice time. If we are ever back in Bali, we would choose to stay at The Pavilions.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Emily B,

Greetings from The Pavilions Bali!

We are very appreciative of the kind review you posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at The Pavilions Bali. It is lovely to read that despite not feeling well, you really cherished your stay with us.
The team and I are dedicated to ensure that even during a brief stay, our guests make memories to treasure.

Thank you very much for choosing The Pavilions Bali and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Simona & The Pavilions Bali family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Located off the main road, it's a quiet and peaceful retreat from the busy streets of Sanur. Within it's closed walls, the property is well landscaped with a communal swimming pool and open concept restaurant.
We stayed in a deluxe villa at ground level, next to our own private pool/dining area with attached kitchen.
The rooms were very modern, clean and well equipped, with very friendly staff on hand at all times.
If you are looking for accommodation that is of a high quality, peaceful with very accommodating staff, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank johnwI8212AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear johnwI8212AB,

Greetings from The Pavilions Bali!

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful holiday experience with us.
It is heartwarming to hear such positive feedback and how much you enjoyed our attentive service and luxury accommodation.

We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Pavilions Bali on your next visit to our beautiful island.

Warmest Regards,
Simona & The Pavilions Bali family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
2.0 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.2 km away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
544 reviews
1.4 km away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#7 of 78 in Sanur
513 reviews
2.4 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,284 reviews
0.3 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pavilions Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilions Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 76, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#1 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $189 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pavilions Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden in a quiet corner of Sanur, The Pavilions Bali makes for your calming moment of bliss. Set between a reef lagoon and stretches of white sand, this secluded spot offers peace, yet is conveniently close to Sanur’s main shopping area. Enjoy The Pavilions Bali charming, spacious villas and leave your worries behind. Our personalised butlers are at your call with unobstructive attention ensuring complete privacy. Relax at The Pavilions Spa with our signature massages with handcrafted aromatic oils, enjoy breakfast in you private villa. See the real Bali with our private tailored made island tours with our butler, let our chefs create delicious Balinese candlelit dinners for you at Jahe Restaurant or at your villa. See why our guests cannot wait to come back to The Pavilions again, book today on our website for exclusive offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your The Pavilions Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Pavilions Hotel Sanur
The Pavilions Bali Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing