We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 78
USD 64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swastika Bungalows(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 94
USD 62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 102
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
454
63
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
63
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villahoneymoon villafoot massagebutler servicebamboo treeslemongrass teaeach morningthe main streetmain poolbreakfast is servedamazing honeymoontotal privacysunken bathspa staffbars and restaurantsevery eveningquiet oasis
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The reason that we spent the 4th time at The Pavillion was that we very much like it. The staff is friendly and competent. Everything is clean and the service is good.
But the villa needs some maintenance. For instance the floor panels (wood) were loose and some nails looked out of the wood.
What we really badly missed was the friendly welcome and the apprecition for us of the former manager, Mrs. Il-Soon Kang. The new manager had just a few words for us when we left. Really nothing special and extremaly formal.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Andreas R,

Greetings from The Pavilions Bali!
Thank you for being our loyal customer and for sharing your recent experience with the Tripadvisor community.

Kindly accept our apologies for the maintenance shortcomings encountered during your stay with us and please rest assured that your observations have since been addressed.

I am sorry that we did not get the chance to chat more during your last stay with us but I certainly hope to have the opportunity to do so in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Simona & The Pavilions Bali family


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

very good time in pavilions. for just 1 week we were mostly outside on the run. staff overall friendly and respectfull. we feel generally very welcoming and i would choose pavilions anytime again for a nice time to remember in sanur!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hp L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Hp L,

Greetings from The Pavilions Bali!

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is very nice to read that you felt so welcome during your stay with us, since we aim to treat all our guests to our signature service experience, complete with genuine Balinese hospitality.

We hope to welcome you back to Sanur in the near future for another wonderful stay!

Warmest Regards,
Simona & The Pavilions Bali family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We only had 1D/2N at The Pavilions and we wished we had been able to stay longer. We arrived at Denpasar airport and were to be met at arrival by a guide, but no one showed up and the travel agent did not have our pick-up in the system. We took a taxi to The Pavilions and were warmly greeted at reception and promptly shown to our room. I was not feeling well and the staff checking us in could tell I was not 100%. She asked if I would like tea in the room and quickly got us into the room with our bags. We were so happy with the villa and when we walked in. There was a small kitchen area, a very large bedroom/bathroom, and a dining table near the lounge. There was a private butler and when we ordered dinner, he came to the villa and laid the table for our dinner. We ordered breakfast that night and when it showed up the next morning, the butler once again laid the table for our meal. We spent most of the day at the very nice pool and just enjoyed relaxing. We had an early departure the next morning for an early flight so the hotel offered to fix us a breakfast box to take with us. Everything was ready when we woke up the next morning for our early start. We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the villa and great service. The manager stopped in to speak to us the day before we left to make sure our stay was okay and we were having a nice time. If we are ever back in Bali, we would choose to stay at The Pavilions.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Emily B,

Greetings from The Pavilions Bali!

We are very appreciative of the kind review you posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at The Pavilions Bali. It is lovely to read that despite not feeling well, you really cherished your stay with us.
The team and I are dedicated to ensure that even during a brief stay, our guests make memories to treasure.

Thank you very much for choosing The Pavilions Bali and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Simona & The Pavilions Bali family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Located off the main road, it's a quiet and peaceful retreat from the busy streets of Sanur. Within it's closed walls, the property is well landscaped with a communal swimming pool and open concept restaurant.
We stayed in a deluxe villa at ground level, next to our own private pool/dining area with attached kitchen.
The rooms were very modern, clean and well equipped, with very friendly staff on hand at all times.
If you are looking for accommodation that is of a high quality, peaceful with very accommodating staff, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank johnwI8212AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear johnwI8212AB,

Greetings from The Pavilions Bali!

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful holiday experience with us.
It is heartwarming to hear such positive feedback and how much you enjoyed our attentive service and luxury accommodation.

We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Pavilions Bali on your next visit to our beautiful island.

Warmest Regards,
Simona & The Pavilions Bali family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I had a wonderful stay with my friends. The honeymoon villa was fabulous and the garden villa that my friend stayed in was modern and nice too. Breakfast was delicious and everyone was friendly and very responsive. The private pool was kept clean with daily maintenance. The spa was amazing too, great quality for the value. And I loved the gift shop!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank balisurf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear balisurf2017,

Greetings from The Pavilions Bali!

Thank you very much for the positive feedback, I will personally share your kind words with our team.

We were very happy to read that you and your friends enjoyed the tailor made Pavilions experience we aim to offer to our guests.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our island retreat in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Simona & The Pavilions Bali family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews