We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful pavilions, good food and super service.....”
Review of The Pavilions Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Pavilions Bali
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We had a very nice stay in the Bali Pavilions. We had a garden room without a private swimmingpool. But the main swimming pool was only a few meters from our villa.
Every morning our breakfast was prepared in our villa. And every night our villa was prepared for the night; candles in the garden, incense, aromatherapy in the bathroom.
The food in the restaurant was excellent and in a very romantic setting.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The location is not directly at the beach but in a busy street. But this did not bother us since you did not hear any noise from the street in the villa. It is also possible to go the spa. We had a very relaxing herbal massage. We really recommend this place !!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daansta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for The Pavilions Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 266 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2011

I have stayed here 3 times now & am coming back in a months time.
I have stayed here by myself, with friends & also with my husband. The private pool villas are wonderful & the staff here are amazing.
I travel to Bali frequently & these are definitely the nicest villas I have stayed in anywhere in Bali.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NettsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We had planned to visit Bali--first time- with friends who had accommodation in Sanur and they recommended the Pavilions for us. The resort is tucked away down a discrete bamboo shaded drive and is a selection of garden and pool villas with lovely tended gardens. It is very quiet away from the "strip" which is certainly not Kuta but still a mix of beachside resort hotels. The Pavilions is a 5 minute stroll from the beach
Our accommodation was a spacious 2 bedroom pool villa- though we only occupied one bedroom - with a 6 metre plunge pool and outside sitting area with cable TV.Wifi available at no charge and worked pretty well!
Breakfast served in the villa by charming staff who cannot do enough for you
Room service good although a tad slow but you are on holiday!
Staff overall really excellent and the manageress a star and able to organise days out , tours and transport!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AllanCLOndonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

The Bali Pavilions exceeded our expectations. We stayed 8 nights in a one bedroom pool villa and it was wonderful. The bedroom was large and we had twin vanities in the bathroom with a large shower. The bathtub was outside but not used. The living area with wet bar was a bonus and the breakfast delivered to our room each morning was fresh and tasty with a wide choice of options. We had room service and again were impressed with the quality and taste of the food.
I had a spa treatment (Lulur) and was very impressed. By the way all guest receive a complimentary foot massage on arrival.
Our pool was perfect and a great reliever from the heat.
Sue (the GM) and her wonderful staff are to be applauded as they made our stay so wonderful - we hope to get back there again

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micksley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We stayed here on the recommendations of other travellers because we like smaller hotels that are not overrun with people - we were happy with our choice. We stayed in a garden villa which had a fishpond and outdoor eating area where breakfast was brought to us each morning. The villa was quite large although having an extra bed in the bedroom was a bit cozy. The turndown service is lovely eg the oil burner was prepared in the bathroom so when you arrived back and opened the door is was always fresh and welcoming. They light insect repellant each night but unfortunately my son was bitten multiple times one evening as the bedroom door has a gap. They assured us they spray regularly but it is simply part of the environment there. The staff are very courteous, helpful and friendly. Good location for restaurants and beach. The hotel has lounge chairs reserved on the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Familygdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
2.0 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.2 km away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
546 reviews
1.4 km away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#7 of 78 in Sanur
513 reviews
2.4 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,288 reviews
0.3 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pavilions Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilions Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 76, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $190 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pavilions Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden in a quiet corner of Sanur, The Pavilions Bali makes for your calming moment of bliss. Set between a reef lagoon and stretches of white sand, this secluded spot offers peace, yet is conveniently close to Sanur’s main shopping area. Enjoy The Pavilions Bali charming, spacious villas and leave your worries behind. Our personalised butlers are at your call with unobstructive attention ensuring complete privacy. Relax at The Pavilions Spa with our signature massages with handcrafted aromatic oils, enjoy breakfast in you private villa. See the real Bali with our private tailored made island tours with our butler, let our chefs create delicious Balinese candlelit dinners for you at Jahe Restaurant or at your villa. See why our guests cannot wait to come back to The Pavilions again, book today on our website for exclusive offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your The Pavilions Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Pavilions Hotel Sanur
The Pavilions Bali Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing