We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puri Santrian
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in the Santrian Club rooms. The Hotel has 2 big pools plus the Santrian Club pool for club members which is private and fantastic if you want to be away from the crowd. The Santrian Club pool was just outside our room which is ideal. The room was good and spacious with adequate facilities, and a mosquito net on the 4-poster bed. The grounds are lovely to walk around. But the best part of the Hotel is the lovely setting on beach front. Dinning or having your lunch at the open restaurant by the beach with the wonderful sea breeze was just heavenly, the food was good at the restaurant . The lounge chairs on the beach and at shady areas was ideally placed so you can enjoy the sea breeze while reading, it was so calming and relaxing. The staff was well trained and friendly from reception to F & B staff and the welcome cocktail was so refreshing after a day's travel. Breakfast was good but after 3 mornings , a little variety would be welcomed. You can walk out of the hotel as there are a great no of restaurants and spa places to choose from which is great . One thing though that I found disppointing was that the Hotel did not have fitness center however it offered free morning and evening yoga workout which was extremely good. I certainly willl not hestitate to come back again and stay at the Santrian Club rooms.

Room Tip: The Santrian Club Rooms are fantastic with their own pools and library and terrace .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOANMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,264 - 1,268 of 2,319 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is my second stay here, but for a full week this time after a few nights back in January. Room by the Club pool, with very pleasant views, and overall the grounds are spectacular, and the facilities up there with the best. What really surprises me is how much resort you get for such a low price. The value is remarkable! Walk out the front for loads of great eateries (I have reviewed Massimo and Jegeg already), and heaps of little shops and markets willing to offer a bargain. The hotel restaurant out the front (Mezzanine) offers a nice dining option as well with room charge back offered. 3 great pools (one with pool bar!), and a terrific bar overlooking the beach. Staff very friendly and Sanur is perfect for those trying to avoid the bogans of Kuta :)

Room Tip: Club rooms are fantastic for the dedicated pool, but any room provides a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Booked the Santrian Club room and was not disappointed. Comfortable, clean, quiet with a kid free pool at the front door. From the moment you enter reception and greeted by the gorgeous staff to sitting having sunset cocktails ....... glorious. My room included the buffet breakfast which was of standard of Bali terms. Great location. There are not as many "Aussie" tourists (mainly German on this side of the island). Would return here in a heartbeat!!!! The only complaint would be the Spa facilities. Not good! Go outside for cheaper and more relaxing massages/etc. I did leave feedback so hopefully improvements have been made. Staff there rude and not a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: For kid free - Worth booking Santrium Club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pk666au1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We spent 2 nights here on our way to Wakatobi and 1 on the way back. The pools are lovely. The beach is nice in front of hotel. The rooms were a bit dated and the 2nd time here we were on a side of the hotel next to another property where very noisy clanging (maybe trash sorting?) started at 6AM. There was a very high fence so we could not see source of noise. If staying longer would have changed rooms. The Mezzanine Restaurant was very good and so was the Beach Restaurant where we ate dinner outside under the full moon, very beautiful. We had a happy hour massage at 9Am the day we left which was 2 for the price of 1 a very good deal.All the staff was nice and attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubawoman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This hotel is very quiet and peaceful. The staff couldn't do enough for us, I asked to be move to another room as we were give an ajoining one to begin with which I wasn't happy with. There was no problem at all and we were changed that day into a much better room. The gardens around the Hotel are very lush with lots of water features and statues everywhere. The pools are lovely. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, instead had it at a little beach cafe near the hotel which was very good and very cheap! I guess my only complaint was our bed was two beds joined together..so watch for that! Although I slept well.
I would stay at this hotet the next time but i would ask for a better bed.Oh, the shower needed to run for about 3 minutes before the hot water would come through.

Room Tip: Tell them you don't want an ajoining room and also a proper Queen or King bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KjB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.5 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
2.2 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#16 of 79 in Sanur
1,544 reviews
0.3 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#9 of 79 in Sanur
523 reviews
2.4 km away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#5 of 79 in Sanur
421 reviews
0.6 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#14 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $139 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur, Bali
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing