We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool towels, household linen, bath towels are provided and changed regularly during your stay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Pool towels, household linen, bath towels are provided and changed regularly during your stay.
These loungers just await for you to relax and enjoy your time-off! 
Pool towels are provided.
Time to chill out by the pool
Lounge area with comfy Sofa, fiber optical WIFI & TV connection, BOSE music dock, DVD player, books.
Lounge area with comfy Sofa, fiber optical WIFI & TV connection, BOSE music dock, DVD player, books.
Lounge area with comfy Sofa, fiber optical WIFI & TV connection, BOSE music dock, DVD player, books.
Large  teak wood dining table
Master Bedroom n.1 Queen bed 160x200, sofa, massage table, wardrobe, attached bathroom, bathtub, wc
Master Bedroom n.1 Queen bed 160x200, sofa, massage table, wardrobe, attached bathroom, bathtub, wc
Master Bedroom n.1 Queen bed 160x200, sofa, massage table, wardrobe, attached bathroom, bathtub, wc
Master Bedroom n.1 Queen bed 160x200, sofa, massage table, up to 2 baby cribs available, bathroom,
Master Bedroom n.1: massage table, on-call therapist can come for private treatments at the villa.
Master bedroom n.1's attached indoor bathroom with bathtub and toilet- Outdoor shower and courtyard.
Master Bedroom n.2 King bed 180 x 200 cm, cabinet, writing desk, attached bathroom, shower, toilet
Master Bedroom n.2 King bed 180 x 200 cm, cabinet, writing desk, attached bathroom, shower, toilet
Master Bedroom n.2 King bed 180 x 200 cm, cabinet, writing desk, attached bathroom, shower, toilet
Master Bedroom n.2's attached bathroom, shower, toilet
Master Bedroom n.2's attached bathroom, shower, toilet
Master Bedroom n.2's attached bathroom, shower, toilet
Bedroom n.3 Kids heaven! Bamboo bunk bed 140x200cm, sofa, desk, toys, attached bathroom, bathtub, wc
Bedroom n.3 Kids heaven! Bamboo bunk bed 140x200cm, sofa, desk, toys, attached bathroom, bathtub, wc
Bedroom N.3 Kids paradise with huge bamboo bunk-bed 140 x 200cm, sofa, desk, wardrobe, bathroom & WC
Bedroom N.3 Kids paradise with huge bamboo bunk-bed 140 x 200cm, sofa, desk, wardrobe, bathroom & WC
Bedroom n.3 Adults setting, bamboo bunk bed 140x200cm, sofa, desk, attached bathroom, bathtub, wc
Bedroom n.3 Adults setting, bamboo bunk bed 140x200cm, sofa, desk, attached bathroom, bathtub, wc
Bedroom n.3's attached bathroom, bathtub, toilet.
Bedroom n.4: Upstairs King bed 180x200cm, sofa, wardrobe. Bathroom shared with downstairs  bedrooms.
Bedroom n.4: Upstairs King bed 180x200cm, sofa, wardrobe. Bathroom shared with downstairs  bedrooms.
Bedroom n.4: Upstairs King bed 180x200cm, sofa, wardrobe. Bathroom shared with downstairs  bedrooms.
Lunch time!
Kitchen with oven, water dispenser, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, fridge & freezer...
Fully equipped spacious kitchen: oven, microwave, freezer, coffee maker, toaster, blender etc..
Kitchen bar with lounger outdoor
Outdoor dining area with barbecue
Outdoor dining area with barbecue
Outdoor dining area
Breakfast by the garden & swimming pool.
Up to two high chairs available for the children.
Hire a Pool Fence on request - 15 euros/ day
Balinese priest praying
Balinese Ceremony
View from the garden by night
Pool by night
Deck view from the entrance
Baby on the beach
Traditional Bali boat 'Perahu'
Mini Van to pick up large group of family and friends
Thanks Tripadvisor!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Suzy C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wonderfull Villa and great location for a peaceful holiday in Bali. Short walk to local beach or nearby restaurants and shops. Easily accommodated 2 family's of 5 adults and 4 children. Great outdoor area overlooking the pool. Quick and efficient communication for any enquirys and was easy to arrange a temporary pool fence as we had small children. Staff were friendly and very helpful and it was so nice not to have to wash up. Karine was very friendly bringing us extra toys for the kids to play with and offering advise on good places to go. Some great places to eat locally or takeaway menus available in the villa or just a short taxi trip to the busier parts of Sanur.
To sum up it was a fantastic villa for 2 families from 2 sides of the world to meet up and enjoy ourselves for a couple of weeks. Would recommend to anyone who wanted a lovely relaxing holiday in Bali and would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Dear Suzy, I can only thank you for sharing all this in your review :) The villa indeed is a fantastic place to relax as a family, close from the beach, the city center and perfectly quiet as you wish to be on holidays to de-stress from the busy daily routine! Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful accommodation, fabulous and friendly staff and great communication”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We loved staying at this beautiful villa. It comfortably accommodated two families with nine people in total (5 teenagers). The large open living area looked out over the pool which was a hit with our kids. While the villa is situated near other villas, the garden is set up so you feel like you don't have neighbours. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and have lots of room with great air-conditioning, plus AMAZING bathrooms. It was great having a kitchen and even better having wonderful housekeepers who were super-friendly and helped by washed up all our dishes, making up our beds and cleaning the villa each day. The villa is a 20-30 min walk to the main part of Sanur, but there is lots to see on the way. We hired bikes (literally on the road in front of the villa) and loved riding these to the supermarket and around Sanur. And when we just felt like hanging out after a swim, the foxtel was a hit with the kids. Also, the owner Karine was incredibly friendly, helpful and very responsive to communication.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Dear Nicole, I will read your wonderful comments to our housekeepers, it will make their day... and it made mine too :) Thank you for sharing your warm feelings about your stay.
We are definitely looking forward to seeing you again at La Maison.
Kind regards- Karine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouellaJu...
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
“Completely Relaxing”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A fantastic place to stay with family and friends. Clean and open spaces and located not far from the beach if you like a walk or short bike ride. The local people in the area were friendly and Karine was excellent to deal with and very helpful. We preferred this quieter part of Bali during our stay compared with other areas and would certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and quiet location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Good morning Louella,

Thanks a lot for your great feed back, we really appreciate it. Cycling is certainly a beautiful way to scroll along the beach from the villa, we love it too :)

We look forward to seeing you again,
Best wishes from all of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect- just what we wanted!”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at this beautiful property with our 5 children ranging in age from 8 to 18 and were very impressed. There was plenty of room for all and the lovely big pool was very well used during our stay. The bedrooms all had air conditioning so were lovely and cool at night. The three decent sized bathrooms meant no one had to wait too long for a free shower or toilet. The open living area was spacious and bright and the whole place was very clean. Karine was lovely and always on hand if we needed help or advice and provided us with a mobile phone for the duration of our stay for local calls. We hired bicycles from Mama Putu Warung just next door to the villa for around $2 per day each and free for our 8 year old. We rode the bikes everywhere - to the beach, to restaurants, to the shops etc and the baskets on the front made it easy to carry our purchases back to the villa. I highly recommend hiring the bikes as it was such a fun and pleasant way to get around. We spent one week at the Villa and would happily have stayed longer! We cannot fault it in any way. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Dear Kirsten,
We are very touched by your comments, thank you so much!
You are right, cycling in Sanur is the best way to get around and to enjoy the path along the beach as it is shady enough to make it a very nice ride (walk or run here is also great!).

Thanks again for your review,
Kind regards and we are looking forward to seeing you again at "La Maison".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kallout
Finland
1 review
“Excellent with great living room and pool”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had the perfect holiday in Bali. The location of the villa is excellent, close to the beach, restaurants and main street, but still quiet. We loved the big living room area with the pool and our favourite was the outdoor showers which were such luxury coming from a cold country like Finland. Special thanks to Karine and her staff. We will definitely come back to Bali!

Niko

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Hi Niko,

We are very pleased to read your review, thank you!
You pointed exactly what we love most about our house, the LOCATION and yet, the relaxing quietness once you are at home :)

We are looking forward to meeting you again next Summer Niko,
Best wishes from us all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing