We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 42
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 55
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Agoda.com
USD 34
View deal
Booking.comUSD 40
Hotels.comUSD 55
Prestigia.comUSD 80
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
694
267
70
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
694
267
70
16
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed her for 5 days but we can tell it was to short, we really wantend to stay longer but we has to go back home.
We enjoyed every moment in this hotel, the staff is very friendly and want you to help with everything.
Special thanks to Andi ( waiter ) for his hospitallity and Wanti ( reception ) for his good advise for everything but especially his advise for the best Barber in town but also he organize that we can take the homemade jam home so we can enjoy a couple more days of this lovely tast

The location was super close to the beach just 5 min walking, its aroud with many restaurants, shops, spa’s etc
But also in the hotel you have a very good Spa and restaurant, the night we eat her we had the Megibung with nasi kuning ( special request and they organize it for use ) and it was delicious!

Team Sudamala thank you for the lovely stay and to make it unforgettable.
For sure we are coming back to Sudamala resort Sanur!

Greetings from Belanda

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Belanda1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

Visited: 13th April - 22nd April 2019

Check in: After a long 16 hour flight we arrived at Bali airport, took us a while to find our driver who was taking us to the hotel but once we found him we were on route! Check in was super quick. The person on the front desk gave us some quick information our welcome drinks and walked us to our room! We arrived at 2am and they had the kitchen make us a snack for when we arrived; which was very much appreciated.

Room: Our room was clean and tidy, we had the option to have our room cleaned daily. Towels were changed on request and two glass bottles of water were left complimentary each day! In the evening they also offered a turn down service where they made your bed, gave you a nighttime scroll to read with a little treat and put a Mosquito ring on the balcony!

Food: we had breakfast at the hotel every morning. It wasn’t a buffet which most places had which was actually really nice because your food was made fresh to order. They had fresh juices, cereal, croissants, eggs and so much more! One of the best hotels I’ve been to for breakfast! We ate lunch and dinner within Sanur.

Staff: The staff at sudamala were very helpful. When you saw them around the resort they would always say hello and be willing to help if needed. Even when sitting by the pool staff were sweeping the leaves falling from trees. The resort really is looked after!

Location: This resort is within Sanur and just located outside is a strip of shop, restaurants and spas. Perfect place for the hotel to be located. Although Sanur is busy with locals and scooters always passing through, when within the resort your wouldn’t even notice where you are. This location is also perfect to go for day trips to other parts of Bali!

Beach: the Beach is a 10 minute walk, it’s not the best, very dirty and littered. But that’s most of Sanur beach not just sudamalas part. No need for the beach though when the pool is beautiful and peaceful.

If we ever return to Sanur we will be sure to stay here.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cmwithers91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

Things I liked:

- located in a quieter area, the hotel has a beautiful big garden, several swimming pools, well kept buildings. Still plenty of restaurants around.

- staff is very friendly and accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble.

- the rooms are either equipped with balconies or private gardens, and are overall big, walk in closet and plenty of space. Nice furniture and decor. Comfortable bed.

- spa is nice. The ladies really know their massages well. Don’t go for the manicure though. Was more of a spa thing (rubbing ur hands with sea salt and applying nail polish) and i personally didn’t like it and thought it was overpriced for what you get (around 25 usd). Massages were great though.

What I didn’t like:

- super noisy rooms. True, there are a lot ACs everywhere but at night the noise was quite disturbing , a sort buzzing which sounded like a hundred ACs all plugged in at the same time.

- weak lightning in the room. Hard to read. All lights are very soft and yellow.

- lack of plugs. Only one plug next to the bed. Only on one side of the bad. Very annoying.

- no net protection against mosquitoes. Bathroom window is a hole in the wall basically so free access for bugs.

- glass door to the bathroom/toilet. If you share the room impossible to go to the closet or sink if someone is using the toilet or shower.

- renting out space for weddings which limits access of guests to certain areas and imposes loud music on everyone until late evening. I don’t find this ok. If the hotel has specially designed / designated grounds for weddings and such, fine. But don’t impose this on paying guests who want to enjoy peace and quiet by renting our the central gazibo which means there’s no way around it.

- the beach was disappointing. If you are looking to swim or snorkeling this is not the place for you. It’s super shallow, overgrown with sea weeds and you can’t even see the waves because of the wave breakers in the distance. It’s more of a lagoon perfect for toddlers but not for people who want a proper swim.

- breakfast is à la carte not buffet. Didn’t like it because you have to choose from set menus and don’t get to mix and choose.

- don’t take the hotel airport shuttle. It costs at least 2 times more than taking a taxi from the airport (I paid 250,000 IRD one way and 150,000 on the way back. Hotel was asking for 750,000 for a return trip).

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank ZwarteKater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights in the deluxe suites, the room was beautifully clean and immaculate, the bathroom and shower room was spacious and lovely. The pool area was quiet and had a big pool with plenty of comfy sun loungers and towels.

The real beauty of the hotel isn’t the grounds or the facilities, but the staff that work here. Everyone we spoke to were so friendly and just couldn’t do enough for us. From the manager (Gede) to the gardeners. Everyone is superb.

Breakfast was amazing all cooked to order and bought to your table! We sat and soaked up the morning sun, watching the world go by as Sanur started to wake up.

Special mention to Andi at breakfast who was most attentive, funny, helpful and always laughing and sharing a smile with us all. Also Asri (the waitress at breakfast) who couldn’t do enough for us, and made our stay really special.

We will be back to stay with you again. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience.

Neil and Jessica.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank neilmQ4991UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

Wonderful stay as part of our Bali vacation.
Cannot speak highly enough of every single member of the very attentive staff who all gave a friendly and welcoming service through the whole of our stay. Lots of extra little touches which help to ‘go the extra mile’
Sizeable and comfortable rooms, plentiful and tasty breakfast as well as excellent dinner and drink options.
We used the spa and were very impressed with the treatments and facilities for a very reasonable price. The pool and beach areas are also immaculate and very relaxing spaces.
I can see a recent negative review about having to pay for room service - we didn’t feel the need for room service but would have thought it would be obvious / standard that this service would incur an additional cost?!

We really hope to return one day! Thanks for making our stay such a special one.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank thomthom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews