We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An wonderful place to stay.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa floor plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Villa floor plan
Front Entry
Outdoor shower
Gazibo
Pool area
Gede and Family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at Villa Bella.
Gadey and Kadek are the perfect hosts and their intentions are true.
Anything we asked was not too much trouble for them.
Gadey would make himself available anytime.
We had Gadey driving us around, when we moved to the second villa we still used him as a driver.
Kadeks cooking is unbelievable.
They are really lovely people and I will surely be staying at your villa again if they are our hosts.
By the way the villa is beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob L
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The previous posts about this villa capture just about everything you need to know about this place, including the dogs and roosters, but that's all part of the suburbia experience in Bali. Gede and Kadek are great and nothing is too much trouble. Plenty of amenities close by and the $6 fully body massages on the main strip of Sanur are choice. Spoil yourselves and book a stay, you won't be disappointed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrazePert...
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of Sanur”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I stayed at Villa Bella in May 2015 with both sets of parents to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and were most glad we made the decision. The villa is lovely and the staff are wonderfully warm people. Gede and Kadek took great care of our requirements, including replenishing the quickly consumed Bintang cartons. We had a variety of simple and tasty breakfasts cooked every morning by Kadek and Made. They went to such effort to decorate the villa in traditional Balinese style for our special night, we couldn't be more pleased; it was beautiful. A night to remember!
Hans was friendly and easy to deal with via email. The villa is well priced in comparison to what else is on offer in Sanur. The only downfall for me was the barking dogs and confused rooster crowing at strange hours. Would definitely recommend staying here though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, Privacy, pool, rooms, location
Liked least: barking dogs & early crowing rooster
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
439tizian...
1 review
“WOW!”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villla Bella is amazing! Spectacular outdoor area and immaculate rooms. And the hospitality of Gede and Kadek is second to none. Breakfast was fresh and hearty and the meals Kadek cooked for us were authentic and delicious.

The Villa is a short walk to the main street in Sanur and a further short walk to the beach.

Gede, a true gentleman, expertly drove us around on excursions every second day and shared valuable and insightful information about Bali and it's culture.

His wife Kadek is a gem and exemplifies the beautiful spirit of this magical island.

Wouldn't book anywhere else!

Thank you Hans, Gede and Kadek for a an amazing holiday.

Tiziana Biancolli

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaSc...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An Authentic Balinese Experience”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We've just got back from 9 idyllic days at Villa Bella and all we want to do is go back!

The Villa is the perfect base from which to explore the rest of Bali and Sanur is a great little town with a mix of shops and restaurants to choose from. And the beach is fantastic too.

The cherry on top of our whole stay was of course Gede & Kadek who treated us like family and made sure our stay was personable & relaxing.

We ate at the Villa a lot as Kadek's cooking is marvelous. Try the garlic prawns - they're delish!

Sure there are crowing roosters and barking dogs but for us that was part of the authenticity and uniqueness of Bali.

If you want a westernized version of Bali, book at a resort in Nusa Dua. If you want to get amongst it and immerse yourself in Bali, book at Villa Bella.

Please get in touch if you have any questions or want more insight into the Villa and area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 221
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing