We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we were hoping for and more!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa floor plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Villa floor plan
Front Entry
Outdoor shower
Gazibo
Pool area
Gede and Family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Stephane...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a restful holiday week”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very disappointed week in this villa for several reasons.
First, the 3-bedroom villa we rented came with a missing A/C unit in the 3rd room thus we were not able to use it.
Second, due to the location of the villa which is next to an empty plot of land, we had constant barking of dogs and (very) early wake up calls of roosters and last but not least, squealing of pigs.
Third, there was construction next door and workers looking into the villa none stop. total lack of privacy.
Last, the state of the toilets and the showers are terrible, despite the staff cleaning regularly..

The only positive points about the villa are its location with walking distance from good restaurants and the beach, as well as the helpfulness of the staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Hi, as per private email responded to you previously in regards to your stay, I again sincerely apologise for the disruptions.
Firstly, the aircon was under repair and you only required 2 bedrooms, hence you were given a discount for this. As the villa is situated 1 street back from the main street we are amongst other villas and locals and there are some dogs and chooks. In regards to the construction of the villa next door,
that is totally out of our control and we were completely unaware that was going to happen. Thank you for your review we appreciate all comments to help us improve all aspects of the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherylp13
country victoria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything we were hoping for and more!”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

As a group of 4 friends we were looking for something private yet close to restaurants & bars. Villa Bella ticked all the boxes. Very relaxing and nothing was too much trouble for Gede, from doing a very early morning drive to seek some medical attention for one of our party to organising day trips and in-villa massages & pedicures for us. Kedek & Ketut cooked our breakfasts and made sure everything was cleaned and topped up (including the Bintang supply). Several nights we dined in with a good choice from the villa menu, which Kedek & Ketut cooked. A few days we didn't even venture out, making use of the pool and villa's ammenities. And yes there are dogs barking and roosters crowing (even local children next door in a vacant lot practising on their kedangs (drums). Its all part of staying in a local neighbourhood and we didnt mind it at all. I would thoroughly recommend Villa Bella for accommodation in Sanur. Thanks to Gede, Kedek & Ketut for making our girlie trip one to remember!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Perth WA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is our third stay at the delightful Villa Bella and we have never been disappointed. Gede, Kedek and Ketut look after us very well, driving us where we want to go, fixing us meals, keeping supplies up and the rooms clean and tidy. It is a short walk to the main tourist and restaurant strip. There is certainly enough room for three couple, each king size bedroom has an outdoor shower. Being off the main road there are the usual wildlife to deal with, crowing roosters and barking dogs but this is only a small problem and hardly worth the mention, but there it is anyway. No problem recommending this as a consideration and I am sure we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dasha P
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful Villa staffed by beautiful people.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in September 2013

The best place to stay in Sanur if you want a quiet and more relaxed holiday.
We love this villa as it accommodates up to 6 people with ease and is very flexible.
The pool and rooms are kept extremely well. The air conditioning is very cold.

The family that looks after you are absolutely gorgeous and Gedde is a very fair and honest man.
He will drive you wherever you want and is very knowledgeable about local traditions and events..

Not far to walk to the beach and shopping strip (about 15 mins)

When booking your holiday Hans is very helpful and is eager to please all his guest at Villa Bella.

Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastico”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved our stay at Bella Villa, our little paradise, Gedde and his family provided us with all we needed for a beautiful luxurious getaway. The accommodation is clean and well maintained. We had a lovely breakfast cooked for us each morning and we were driven to wherever we needed for the day. Although the caretakers' home is right on sight, we were given complete privacy, but were always available for any needs. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance, as was the beach. I would definitely stay at Bella Villa again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing