We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
Walk in robe in master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
travelbum...
Taylors, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not New and Deluxe but a Great Location”
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay was for six nights and we came for R&R. The location is perfect you could easily walk to many different restaurants and to the beach. There is even a market relatively close by to pick up groceries. We were met at the airport and taken to the villa and given the keys upon arrival. There is a manual available with numbers to call if you need service, which we did.
I feel a need to point out a few issues with the villa since the villa is advertised as brand new. Several items need attention as listed: 1. Everyday we had to call for towels. The towels provided definitely are showing wear in general and are usually very thin and greyish in color. On more than one occasion we were given towels with stains on them. Also, only two bath towels were provided and we had to constantly remind them to leave a 3rd as there were no hand towels for the bathroom sink. 2.Exterior plants near the master bedroom were loaded with some type of bug (mealy bug?) and would get into your drink, clothing, etc. if you sat outside. 3. Paint is bubbled and peeling on many of the inside walls. 4. The canvas umbrella provided for shade has several holes. 5. No attention to detail when dusting or washing the floors.
Having had great expectations based on advertisement, we were expecting "new and deluxe accommodations" but found this villa sadly lacking in this regard.
We emailed the owner and provided pictures of above listed problems but to date have not had a response. If these problems are not addressed, I feel the listed price of rental is too high.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location to restaurants is outstanding.
Liked least: Gray and stained bath towels that were provided.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2012
Dear Richard and Dolores,

It is a shame that you did not receive the email which we had sent to you. I am well aware of the email which you had sent to us and I did in fact reply to the email the same day as it was received, as I do think it is important to address matters of such. (If it were possible I would attach the reply email here as proof). These new villa's are a complex of 8 villa's and they have all been built one at a time and the last villa will be completed this month, so they are in fact new villa's.... The first villa having been opened (operating) from the end of December 2011. We purchase new bath towels on a regular basis for all of our villa's and they are washed and laundered every day by a professional laundering service. We are sorry that you were provided towels with stains on it, we will ensure towels are checked thoroughly by the staff before presenting them to guests. I am not sure what a mealy bug is but we have had no other complaint in regards to the outdoor bugs you mention being on the outdoor plant you are referring to. After receiving your email we had an inspection of all the villa's plants and no bugs of the sort you mention appeared on the plants....perhaps it may have been some type of a seasonal bug as we are in the tropics and if it does happen to appear again we will spray them away so to not be a pest. In regards to our housekeeping staff, so far we have had really great feedback in regards to our staffs attention and cleanliness and from what I see they have been doing a great job at cleaning and have been highly commended by our guests for their cleaning skills, having said this though we will ensure they pay extra attention to detail. We do have meetings with our staff on a regular basis to emphasise the requirements of our guests and the importance of high standards of cleanliness. We appreciate feedback from all of our guests so thank you to you both for bringing these minor faults to our attention, we have acted on this already since receiving your previous email. We strive on our image of being new, fresh and modern and will endeavour to keep these new villa's well maintained to ensure the image is just that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from 3 weeks in Bali and a week here in these villas - many plus points to mention, very clean villa, lovely housekeeping staff (although we stuggled to find them when we arrived) great location in the town near restaurants and bars. But 1 thing that surprised me was the use of Griya's pool to advertise the villa as you are not allowed to use the facilities at the Griya unless you pay IDR150,000 per person per day. And at the Vila Shanti the pool attendant wouldn't allow us to use the loungers by the pool even though we were allowed to swim in it, he informed us they were for hotel guests only which meant we had to sit on the floor around the pool to keep an eye on our children when they were swimming, not very relaxing! I would recommend the villa to a bigger group, possibly with older children, as i said they were very smart, comfortable and well located.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not being able to use the facilities as advertised.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2012
Just to make it clear we are private villa's and a private company, we do share the same security entrance driveway as the Griya Santrian Hotel and the Vila Shanti Hotel but the hotels are not ours and we do not advertise the Griya Santrian as being any part of our facilities. As you are not a guest at the Griya Santrian Hotel then like any other walk in outsider they charge a fee if you wish to use their facilities (I understand that the fee includes one meal a drink, a pool towel and use of all their facilites), this is understandable since you are not a paying guest at their hotel. If you prefer to use the Griya Santrian and their facilities I suggest you to stay in the Griya Hotel rather than a private villa. Each of our villa's has a private swimming pool and sunbeds by the pool to relax on, this is the beauty of having a private villa so you do not have to share swimming pools and sun beds with other guests like the next door hotels that you mentioned. We also have our own private sun beds on the beach for our guests to relax on. We now have a large sign at the entrance of these new villa's so it should be easier now for other drivers if you are not using our free airport transfer service. Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazer1
Geraldton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 9 nights in August. Lovely clean bright villa. Water pressure was shocking for the first week so the luxery bathroom was wasted as shower only dribbled so never bothered with the bath. but a tank and pump that was installed on day 6 seemed to fix the problem. A few minor problems, toaster took more than 10 minutes to toast which frustrated my husband. Did have to repeatedly ask the boys that clean to leave hand towels, flannels and towels each day. They were all there day 1 then disappeared. Took until day 8 for a tea towel to appear despite asking each day. Would suggest if any maintenance housekeeping problems to ring Cindy not the maintenance supervisor as we were instructed on check in as never seemed to get a result from him. Location is perfect and lots of great restaurants close by. Would recommend hiring push bikes to ride the beach path and to go to shops etc at other end of Sanur. The pictures on web site are exactly as villa appears. Worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness.
Liked least: Shower water pressure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iWish2B
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Gorgeous new, modern villa in a great location”
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
8
people found this review helpful

Great new and modern villa, in an optimum location, very central to everything in Sanur. The villa is well furnished, with spacious rooms and good sized ensuites. The kitchen area is compact and has everything you need to cook and dine in. The pool was beautiful, exactly as pictured The beach is an easy 2 minute stroll away and the use of the Vila Shanti pool is a bonus. Lots of great dining places within walking distance or grab a taxi and venture out further. Traffic is not an issue in Sanur.

The great team of guys looking after you daily are very friendly, attentive and cannot assist you enough, with any of your needs. Tip - use their driver Nano for day trips, he is great or specify the "New Bali Sanur Beach Villas" if you arrange someone else to pick you up. There are villas of a similar name in Sanur and they get confused.

The owners Cindy & Joe are easy and great to deal with, the villa is exactly as advertised and an absolute pleasure to stay at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was great, staff excellent and location perfect
Liked least: Wi-Fi connection was not consistent in bedrooms 2 & 3. But worked fine in bedroom 1 and the living room.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Reviewed 29 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing