We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Iced Coffee In Bali ”
Review of Tootsie Bar

Tootsie Bar
Ranked #88 of 528 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This little resturant is amazing, it right on the beach, no walls or roofs, just palm trees.
The food is very nice and very reasonable.
I dropped in every second day for an iced coffee.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Balifreakfromaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant as we were shopping at the set price shop. We didn't except much as the prices were so cheap but we were pleasantly surprised! The quality and quantity of food was amazing, the milkshakes were the best we had seen in Bali for only $3. Even the steaks which are always a little dodgy in Bali were incredible. The entire meal for 6 people including drinks and starters was only $70!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kendallburno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I reviewed tootsies almost 3 years ago....still has a great iced coffee....had a salad one day for lunch...quite acceptable and well priced...another time I had a simple sandwich...well served and quite good...a great outlook over the ocean and always has some breeze...it's a shame some of the staff have become quite complacent and really do not look afterThe guests very well...I'm not going to name names but one particular lady virtually throws your food onto the table ....she's been there far too long and needs to be retired....such a shame but that's life...I'm a local sanur expat....I don't ask for 5 star service....just pleasant friendly staff doing an efficient job will suffice

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank spudnikfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We have visited Tootsies for lunch over many years when holidaying in Sanur area...we have had lunch 3 times this visit and now find some of the staff extremely rude, not happy as other years...throw the food on the table abruptly feels like you are a bother to her. Not impressed...our last visit was just a few hours ago and feel we won't bother to go back. The food is nice service is terrible.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank rees23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Visited here today for lunch based on previous excellent visits but sadly today wasn’t one of my better experiences.
Ordered the Tootsie burger and a club sandwich for the wife with added onion rings to snack on.
The Tootsie burger was basically a burger with the lot and actually looked better than it tasted...the bun wasn’t fresh and there was too much sauce and mayo , much of which dropped out onto the plate.
The club sandwich was the opposite, very dry and lacking the accompaniments to make it tasty.
The onion rings were fried within a inch of their lives with far too much batter.
When we dined there was only 2 other tables occupied when the competition was almost full.
I will return and hope today was just a hiccup , you can’t beat the location , the service and the inexpensive prices.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank BundyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tootsie Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tootsie Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing