We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
12
17
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
17
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast delivered to room warung anna close to main street rooms cleaned daily standard room pool area great location shower wifi beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Gunakaya is an older style homestay (in a good way). Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable, great pool and good location. I especially loved it that we were brought a flask of hot water and tea and coffee early in the morning to help us wake up. Then breakfast was brought to our balcony. Perfect way to start the day in my world.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We were very surprised by Gunakaya. The people were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. You can see why there are so many that stay here on a regular basis. We plan to be one of those couples too. The location is perfect for Sanur as you have easy access to the lovely beach warungs, plus access to other great restaurants and spas. We stayed in their deluxe room and loved it. The aircon worked really well and the shower was fantastic! WiFi also worked very well. The pool was well maintained and very clean. We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2018
3  Thank Inese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Convenient 5min walk to waterfront and restaurants. Shops, mini market, restaurants, spas all close. Walk to trattoria and massimos, blue cafe and more.
Lovely pool. Great brekkies. Lovely staff.
Older style nice and clean.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

this hotel was more than we were expecting, the room was massive and had a kitchen and large bathroom. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The pool was OK, there were a lot of trees around so there were lots of bugs, but that's Indonesia! I'd highly recommend. Worth nothing that we stayed in sanur to get the ferry to Lombok but the fast boat we took actually left from another place an hour away

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JenJohnson1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Christmas holiday with my teen and adult kids. Fantastic location just off the main street in Sanur. 5 mins walk to beach and Hardy’s supermarket. We had a large double room each which was spacious and had a little kitchenette with a fridge. Comfy beds and pillows and great aircon. Rooms cleaned daily. Nothing flash but super value for money and it was peaceful and the gardens were well maintained. Our double rooms overlooked the pool with enough shrubbery for privacy. Smaller rooms were at the rear of the property with access to pool. Made, the owner, was quick to act on anything needing attention and Alit cooked such a good omelette that I didn’t get round to trying the other 4 options but they all looked yummy. Dining out on the cheap with lots of variety a couple of mins walk. Warung Anna and same day laundry just metres away. Loved this homestay. Will go again

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews