We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
372
448
218
63
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
448
218
63
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon access room family duplex duplex room indonesian food beach club beef bacon nice hotel egg station hardy's supermarket central location pool side private pool stayed for nights reception area breakfast was included sanur area the main street
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Fab hotel with amazingly friendly staff! The buffet breakfast is to die for! We had a Lagoon room which opened straight onto the pool. I loved watching the hustle and bustle of Saura drive past you while you had a nice coffee and fresh omelette to start your day! Would stay again in a heart beat.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mobile288380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We found this hotel by visiting as ours was booked out for the Chinese New Year, We found the Plunge pool room to be our liking, but the layout of the room is a bit to be desired. Bed was clean and comfy, desk was large. plunge pool was great, however the side of the building they are located on, in the mornings there is a lot of noise due to traffic and barking dogs. Bedside tables are nonfunctional for the most part, limited plugins for electronic devices as well. Very convenient location, next to Hardy's. Pools were busy as they should be, breakfast was included in our stay as well and morning meals were quite enjoyable with a diverse menu for your appetite.
Staff was amazing, room service menu is somewhat limited in choices, but food was verrrry good. All in all the visit was lovely and the staff was lovely. It is well worth the visit.

Room Tip: Avoid plunge pool rooms on side of the building as morning noise will wake you...
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We booked the transport through the hotel for pick up at the airport. The hotel told us to pay the driver directly and told us the cost $US25. My daughter thought the transport would be on the hotel bill and gave the driver and the "guide" a tip then I paid them again. SImple mistake not a problem just different to Australia.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abimax8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This is our second stay and we love it as before. Excellent service from the staff.
Hotel was well maintained and even they did some cosmetic works to their Restaurant to extend even better place for us to eat. such a nice place we will always come back!
We heart Oasis Lagoon!

Room Tip: Lagoon access for couple, Duplex for family with no toddler
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlamNusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Really nice staff and customer service at the hotel,location was very central close to everything.gorgeous pool and reception area.room was abit bland and in need of deco upgrade.a few cushions for the birdcage balcony too would be a nice touch.wifi very poor.if you are going to book here I would recommend the lagoon rooms with pool access

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Declan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theoasislagoon, General Manager at The Oasis Lagoon Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Declan F,

Thank you for your review in the trip advisor and complementing our staff and location. In regards to the room and balcony, it was the original concept of the design to resemble the local Sanur community based village & home. We completely understood that some people may prefer a more modern design but we prefer to keep the "local Sanur" home sweet home element. In regards to the free wifi, we trust it was because of the traffic of the wifi users that sometimes could affect the connection, otherwise we never had an issue especially after the major wifi upgrade since last year.

Salam hangat,

Budiman Widjaja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews