We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Your private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private pool
Bedroom 1 - King size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
Your private pool
Bedroom 1 - King size bed
Room 1-  King size bed
Room 1 - Indoor &  Outdoor Shower
Balineese Gate to Outdoor Shower
Room 2 - Double bed
Room 2 - Double bed
Room 2 - Bathroom indoor & outdoor showers
Garden shower in each room
Kitchen, oven, hob, microwave, fridge freezer
Dining Area
Living Room
Bedroom 3 - Super King Size Bed
Bedroom 3 - Super King Size Bed
Gazebo
Gazebo
Pool at Twilight
The private entrance to the beach
Room 3
Kitchen & Dining Area
Sanur Beach at Kejora
Driveway
Boats & Volcanos
Ceremony in Bali
Mr and Mrs Nemo
Anyone for a Hat?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
AM04NNN
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic stay at an incredible villa. Close to beach, restaurants and laundry. Secure location with 24 hour security. Staff on hand whenever needed as only a phone call away. Arie and Kadek are a god send and fantastic chefs as they prepared 2 delious banquets for an army of people and were very accomadating for people in the group with allergies. Wi was amazing helping us organise drivers and excursions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and kocation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you very much Aman for your lovely feedback.
I am so pleased that you got to spend your time in Bali with your family. It was lovely to meet you all and I hope that you are able to come back again one day,
Best wishes to you all from
Vanessa, Wi, Arie & Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debauton
Bendigo, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa with every box ticked - design, attention to detail and location!”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our recent stay at Kejora Sixteen was an absolute pleasure. From the time of enquiry and booking, Vanessa was a delight to deal with and very helpful. The villa is exceptionally well designed and laid out around a beautiful pool. The attention to detail ensures that all guests' needs are catered for. Of note, there are no slippery tiles anywhere, even the graduated steps into the pool are really safe ( and provide excellent in pool seating). The indoor and outdoor living areas have great furnishings and the kitchen is well equiped. Beautiful beds and bedding, indoor and outdoor shower for each room and an additional communal outdoor shower and a loo off the living area ( 7 showers and 4 loos in total) which is fabulous when travelling with a group! Wifi was great too. The villa is on a private and secure gang that is well lit and paved, quiet with no traffic. You really are only steps away from the beach through a secure door to sun loungers, bars and cafes. The villa staff are exceptional, Wi, Arie and Kadek looked after us so well. Arie and Kadek cooked a beautiful dinner for a group of us, every taste was catered for with a delicious feast. We also had Arie cook us breakfast, she really is a sensation in the kitchen! You also have The Glasshouse restaurant at the entrance to the villas, with fabulous food, cocktails and coffee (and they deliver to your villa should you wish to stay in to eat). Having travelled to Bali many times and always a villa renter, Kejora Sixteen is by far the best we have had the pleasure of booking. A big thank you to Vanessa, Wi, Arie and Kadek for their absolute care and attention, we look forward to returning in March!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This villa is the total package of design, attention to detail and location.
Liked least: There was nothing negative about this villa at all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you, thank you, thank you. We are all so so happy that you enjoyed our hospitality.
It was a pleasure to meet you all too and we are looking forward to seeing you again in March. Corn fritters and pisang goreng await!
until then be good and take care
Vanessa, Arie, Kadek and Wi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NerissaAn...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfection ”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this villa for 9 days and honestly couldn't fault it. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the villa (including the pool) was immaculately kept and the layout of the villa (plus the location of the villa) meant that each of the rooms was lovely and quiet.

People who are looking at this villa should be aware that it is ridiculously close (2 minutes walk) to sanur beach and also less than 10 minutes walk to the Sindhu markets. Sanur does not have the fine dining options of Seminyak but the payoff is that it is very relaxing and easy to get around....and cabs to Seminyak are very cheap anyway (about $13 Australian). Alternatively, you can try one of the number of restaurants recommended by the owner - we tried 4 of them and they were all great.

We will be staying again without a doubt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your very positive feedback. It's so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's really important for us to know that we did a good job.
I am sorry that I didn't get to meet you but hope to next time,
Best wishes
Vanessa, Wi, Arie and Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol K
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent 3Br Villa with Perfect Location”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Villa was spotless and extremely well laid out. Our party of 6 had all we required in the common areas and the bedroom retreats.
The Location is perfect - beach boardwalk to right and on-street shopping to the left. This gave the freedom to wander on your own in safety in Sanur.
The booking process direct with Vanessa Mangold (owner) was extremely simple through PayPal; avoiding all the extra bank transfer fees etc. Vanessa organised so many extra things for us- e.g. our breakfast cooked in the villa each morning, day trips etc.
This certainly made our holiday relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable.
Highly recommend this property to anyone who is wanting a stress-free holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you Carol for your generous feedback. It was a pleasure to meet you and your friends. I hope that it is not too long until we see you again.
I will pass on your comments to Wi, Arie and Kadek, they will be very happy to hear them,
Best wishes
Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solomon_r...
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. The villa was clean, tidy and had everything you needed to relax. The pool was awesome and the location of the villa fantastic and very private. One way down the driveway to the Main Street with shopping, the other way to the beach. Both directions have so many restaurants to choose from and you can even order room service from the complex restaurant if you want to stay in. Sanur is a great area to stay in as its a bit quieter than other places in Bali, and has great restaurants and spas to visit. We'll be back to stay here on our next holiday. Vanessa was a great host and is very knowledgable about Bali and where to visit. Highly recommended. Thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the pool
Liked least: Leaving to come home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Wooooo Hooooooo I am the happiest Villa owner in Bali right now........

This is our 100th review. Thank you so much to you for your great feedback. I enjoyed meeting you and hearing about your time in the Solomon Islands.

I have been very fortunate since 2011 when we opened our doors to meet some wonderful people from around the world. It is the bonus of the job.

Thank you again, I am off to celebrate
Best wishes
Vanessa, Wi, Arie & Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 283
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing