We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa, great staff”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Lazy Dog Villa View from the moment you enter the Villa entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Welcome to The Lazy Dog Villa
View from the moment you enter the Villa entrance
The Pool just two steps down from the open living area.
This is what you see when you are stood at the BBQ looking at the Garden and the Pool
The Pool with the two Lazy Dog fountains and our  4 bicycles
The back view of the Lazy Dog Fountains
The Poolside shower
Large dining table which can seat 8 people
Dining Area with a nice view of the pool
Dining Area looking over the pool nice place for breakfast
Just relax in our special designed furniture in the lounge area
Living Room area showing TV and DVD player
Living Room Area showing breakfast bar
Living Room large specially designed furniture
Relax with TV or choose to read from a selection of books
At the breakfast bar looking into kitchen area
Another view from breakfast bar in the Kitchen Area
Kitchen area showing all the appliances we supply
The roomy kitchen area if you want to cook
Bedroom 1 with King Sized Balinese style bed
The Bedroom 1 with AC or ceiling fan
The Bedroom 1 with desk as WIFI covers whole villa
Bedroom 1 bathroom and dressing room
Bathroom Bedroom 1 with ceiling fan and hair dryer
Bathroom Bedroom 1 with large inside shower with good water pressure
Bedroom 1 outside shower in small private garden
Bedroom 1 Dressing Room with wardrobes, drawers and security box in cupboard
Bedroom 2 with King Size Balinese style bed
Bedroom 2 showing high ceiling with AC and/or ceiling fan
Bedroom 2 with small desk but plenty of room for Baby Cot or extra small bed
Bedroom 2 Bathroom very bright, two sinks and ceiling fan
Bedroom 2 Bathroom with large inside shower with plenty of hot water from our Solar Panel
Bedroom 2 Bathroom with good size bath tub to relax in after our free massage
Bedroom 2 outside shower very popular with our guests
Bedroom 2 Dressing Room with plenty of hanging space, security box in cupboard and hair dryer
The Bungalow with twin bed set up but still room for third small bed for that extra child
The Bungalow showing wardrobes and cupboard containing security box
The Bungalow bedroom with AC and/or ceiling fan
The Bungalow bedroom with Queen bed set up
The Bungalow en-suite bathroom with big shower room but no bath
The Bungalow Bathroom showing vanity unit.
One outside Terrace with sun bed and the BBQ
The other outside terrace with our big circular bed
Villa entrance with Balinese style door complete with lock and bolt for your added security
View showing the adequate room for parking.
The main gate to the small complex with 24 hour security
Nyoman in his car ready to pick  you up at the airport or take you to the supermarket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Astra K
1 review
“Fabulous villa, great staff”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The villa had everything you could want or need in a home away from home. The staff are friendly, helpful and fabulous at their job. Great location with walking distance to the beach, restaurants and pubs. Easy access to transport. Great location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaze67
Launceston, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Outstanding villa and staff!”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent an amazing 10 days at Lazy Dog Villa and enjoyed it so much that we booked our stay for next year before we left. The villa is beautifully furnished and contains everything you could possibly need. We liked the little extras provided right down to toothbrushes and toothpaste. The beds were very comfortable with quality linen. The villa staff make the villa an absolute standout Ayu and Nyoman looked after us so well and nothing was too much trouble. The owners Suri and Ray made the booking process very easy and personally greeted us on arrival and showed us around the villa. Suri also came to farewell us before Ayu and Nyoman took us to the airport. I could not recommend this villa more highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christyll...
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Paradise!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent 11 wonderful days in this gorgeous piece of paradise in Sanur.
The moment you step through the door for the first time you know that pictures do not even do it justice and that you most certainly have chosen well for your vacation!
From arrival at the villa with a cool cloth and beverage to a friendly send off days later we couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our family vacation in Bali.
The villa is perfectly appointed. We were lacking absolutely nothing! The pool was refreshing and hours of fun for the kids and adults alike. The bedrooms are comfortable and cool. The kitchen is well equipped.
The location is perfect! Steps to the market and the beach!
We were completely spoiled the whole time.
I cannot wait to return!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top class villa”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Everything about this villa is absolutely top class. The people you deal with are accomodating and all the little plus pluses that are included make for a truly enjoyable stay. This villa is highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie E
Magnetic Island, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay in Sanur, very central to everything”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we stepped through the gate we felt like we were being very spoilt. Thank you to our Hosts, Ray And Suri, along with our house Staff Ayu and Nyoman , we had everything we would need to make our stay wonderful, from the welcome cold Bintang to our first starter breakfast pack in the fridge which Ayu cooked for us, and then every day serviced our rooms did our washing and cooked a beautiful breakfast every morning for with the food we provided for her, we were treated like Princesses. Lazy Dog Villa is Centrally located in Sanur with a brand new supermarket just across the road and is very handy with fresh food and real milk ect..There are good market stalls for the shoppers and great restaurants all within walking distance and easy access to the beach also. Your Hostess has her own salon which offers you everything from Massage, Nail, Pedicures and Hairdressing which is absolutely Fabulous, you do get an 1 hr complementary massage on arrival you just have to book with Ayu. We enjoyed Lazy dog Villa and will return again as it was so peaceful and comfortable and made our stay in Bali very Memorable.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing