We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Favorite place to stay in Bali !”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Lazy Dog Villa View from the moment you enter the Villa entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Welcome to The Lazy Dog Villa
View from the moment you enter the Villa entrance
The Pool just two steps down from the open living area.
This is what you see when you are stood at the BBQ looking at the Garden and the Pool
The back view of the Lazy Dog Fountains
Large dining table which can seat 8 people
Dining Area with a nice view of the pool
Dining Area looking over the pool nice place for breakfast
Just relax in our special designed furniture in the lounge area
Living Room area showing TV and DVD player
Living Room Area showing breakfast bar
Living Room large specially designed furniture
Relax with TV or choose to read from a selection of books
At the breakfast bar looking into kitchen area
Another view from breakfast bar in the Kitchen Area
Kitchen area showing all the appliances we supply
The roomy kitchen area if you want to cook
Bedroom 1 with King Sized Balinese style bed
The Bedroom 1 with AC or ceiling fan
The Bedroom 1 with desk as WIFI covers whole villa
Bedroom 1 bathroom and dressing room
Bathroom Bedroom 1 with ceiling fan and hair dryer
Bathroom Bedroom 1 with large inside shower with good water pressure
Bedroom 1 outside shower in small private garden
Bedroom 1 Dressing Room with wardrobes, drawers and security box in cupboard
Bedroom 2 with King Size Balinese style bed
Bedroom 2 showing high ceiling with AC and/or ceiling fan
Bedroom 2 with small desk but plenty of room for Baby Cot or extra small bed
Bedroom 2 Bathroom very bright, two sinks and ceiling fan
Bedroom 2 Bathroom with large inside shower with plenty of hot water from our Solar Panel
Bedroom 2 Bathroom with good size bath tub to relax in after our free massage
Bedroom 2 outside shower very popular with our guests
Bedroom 2 Dressing Room with plenty of hanging space, security box in cupboard and hair dryer
The Bungalow bedroom with Queen bed
The Bungalow en-suite bathroom with big shower room but no bath
The Bungalow Bathroom showing vanity unit.
One outside Terrace with sun bed and the BBQ
The other outside terrace with our big circular bed
Villa entrance with Balinese style door complete with lock and bolt for your added security
View showing the adequate room for parking.
The main gate to the small complex with 24 hour security
Nyoman in his car ready to pick  you up at the airport or take you to the supermarket
Nyoman hard at work keeping the garden in good shape
The pool fence which we can hire for you if you have young children
The outside shower with good pressure and plenty of hot water
Garden view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
rabbsa
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Favorite place to stay in Bali !”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Third trip to Lazy Dog - staying with friends. Lovely rooms, great pool, good location.
Always feel welcome on arrival - Ray and Suri make booking and logistics a breeze!
Ayu and Nyoman look after us like we are royalty !
Will definitely be back

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fergyGeel...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing 5 star Villa!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We are currently staying here for two weeks. Villa is beautiful and kept spotless by lovely husband and wife team, who are both so helpful and unobtrusive. Location is perfect with lots of lovely restaurants within walking distance, also supplied us with bikes which we use daily to ride along the beach path which is also close by. So glad we discovered this villa, would strongly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Sanur. Cannot fault it

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennyAnn5...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from 10 days staying at this great villa. Suri is a delight to deal with and couldn't do enough for us. On arrival you have a starter pack and Nyoman will drive you to Hardys to get supplies for your stay and will also be available for day trips if you wish to hire a driver. Ayu and Nyoman are worth their weight in gold. It is so peaceful and private. Lazy Dog is a secure and safe, security is on the gates at the front 24 hours. A short walk to beaches and restaurants along the main street as you walk out of the villa. We were surprised with flowers and a birthday cake for our birthdays which was beautiful. I nearly forgot, Happy Birthday Nyoman for today xxx. Thank you all and we will see you soon.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forster24...
Forster, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Right from our first correspondence to our drive to the airport to fly home, our Lazy Dog Villa experience was amazing.

The team of Suri, Ray, Kristen, Ayu and Nyoman were so professional yet friendly every step of the way. We had a few special requests and nothing was too much trouble for this team to cater to our needs to ensure our holiday was memorable.

The villa is absolutely magnificent, beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable.

Ayu and Nyomen were the amazing young couple who were there to take care of us. What gorgeous people these two are. Nothing was too much trouble for them and beautiful Ayu was so helpful with anything we needed and kept the villa shining and our washing up to date. Nyoman or "smiley" as we affectionately called him was such a joy to have around, constantly singing and whistling while he worked, if only we could all be so happy while we worked! Suri and Ray were only a phone call away if we needed them but this was not necessary as Ayu and Nyoman took care of us beautifully.

There were so many inclusions in the villa we were not expecting. Beautiful toiletries, first aid supplies, sunblock, flyspray and a fridge full of food and cold drinks when we arrived.

We were a group of 3 couples who each had the privacy of our own beautifully appointed haven but had a wonderful living area and pool to socialise.

We were in Bali for a wedding and had friends stay in the villa next door which was organised by our wonderful hosts. We felt very safe as there was 24 hour security at the villa.

We love Sanur and have stayed at many wonderful places in Sanur but our experience in these villas was exceptional and very memorable.

We have already booked for next year and cannot wait to get back to beautiful Lazy Dog Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Piece of peace”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with my sister for a well earned break.we arrived late in to Bali but we're met at the airport. The villa was spotless and we were looked after magnificently by .
Ayu & Suri.
The pool and garden were well looked after. A place of relaxation, peace and tranquility.
We will certainly return and recommend to other travellers.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing