We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Previously was good”
Review of Mona Lisa Cafe

Mona Lisa Cafe
Ranked #30 of 431 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$15 - AU$22
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Went the other night with friend, who had Prawns grilled which she enjoyed. I had a Chicken curry which was watery and tasteless, followed by Black Rice Pudding which was under cooked and lacking in Palm Sugar.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Huib V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 537 of 2,003 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly recommend the Mona Lisa. Sometimes have to wait for a table as it is so popular. Been here many times and have not had a bad meal yet. Definitely recommend the chicken satay, served over hot coals

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Nice setting, not a big restaurant, service was friendly. It is accros sthe street of Starbucks and next to Uluwathu. The menu varies from cordon blue to rendang. Had the Pepes Ikan, which was tasty, but quite a small portion, if you are hungry, or have a big appetite, than this will not be sufficient.
They serve you a free appetizer, which is tasty but it is half a tomato and 1 salad leave (not exaggerated) and 1 tiny slice of bread with even a tinier piece of butter, little ridiculous. Prices are good, Pepes Ikan with rice is 50.000 ex VAT. I got the impression that they do not have a non smoking area, luckily nobody smoked when we were there. Can recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tesvanweelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The food here is really very very good and fresh. Been here 2 times during my stay in the last weeks. The staff is friendly and the place looks nice and clean.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A7439VKmarkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Service, food and atmosphere were all top notch. Steak and tuna were both very good. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DFamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mona Lisa Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mona Lisa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.