We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa - highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
swimming pool covered terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
swimming pool
covered terrace
kitchen
bathroom with shower,sink,toilet
bathroom with bathtub,shower,sink,toilet
bedroom with double bed, ac.
bedroom with 3 single beds, ac.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesh36
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa - highly recommended”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This Villa was fantastic value for money.
Our family of 5 (2 adults & 3 young children) stayed here for four nights and loved it.
Great pool, very clean, beautiful gardens, friendly hosts and staff, walking distance to central Sanur.
Pick up from the airport at around midnight was greatly appreciated.
Being one of a few Villas it was great to have a chance to meet other travellers.
The only issue we had were the neighbourhood dogs barking very early in the morning. This obviously is out of the Villas control.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, privacy and location
Liked least: Barking dogs early in the morning
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 19 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bronnums
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A relaxing and happy holiday"”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

After a somewhat stressful 6 hour flight with small children, we were met at the airport by the owner Hans (a lovely personal touch) and made to feel welcome straight away.
The villa itself is extremely comfortable and spacious, the staff are lovely (special mention here to Wayan and Nyoman - my children adored them and still ask when they can see them again) the pool was great and in summary we had a really relaxing and happy time here.
Location is good. Walking distance to shops and cafes. Yes, you share the pool with other villa residents, but we met some lovely people this way and this only served to enrich our experience here. This is a quieter, family friendly place as reflects the vibe in Sanur, rather than the craziness of party-central Kuta.
Can recommend Oasis Villas especially to those with children. We'll be going back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of the owners and staff and location
Liked least: having to leave!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaualani
Lihue
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Oasis of quiet and privacy.”
Reviewed 7 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Villa Oasis Cokelat is one of four villas at Villa Oasis. Although they share a common pool, each villa has its own yard and surrounding wall for great privacy. The location of Villa Oasis is close enough to the beach, but far enough from the activity to be tranquil. Bicycles are probably the best way to enjoy Sanur and the beach path. We rented good bikes from Hans at a very reasonable rate. The villa staff, Wayan, Nyoman, and Nyoman were helpful and enjoyable. All of this made our month here very satisfying.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy, tranquility, and Wayan
Liked least: the path back from the main street can be dark. bring a flashlight
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix26...
Toodyay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean spacious accommodation - great value for money”
Reviewed 9 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We booked our stay at Villa Oasis online. It was our first experience booking this way and staying in a villa. Our emails were replied to promptly and the booking process was very easy. On arrival in Bali we were met at the airport by our host, Hans, and a driver for our complimentary transfer to our villa. The villas are located on a small quiet road within easy walking distance of the main street. On arrival our bags were taken to the villa which was lovely -the photos on trip advisor do not do it justice. Each villa stands in it's own walled garden with a gate which opens on to the central pool which is shared by just the four villas. There are two air conditioned bedrooms each with it's own bathroom and a generous sized living area which includes an outdoor dining table and a well equipped kitchen. the villas and grounds are very clean and well maintained by the staff, Leo and Wayan, who are also very helpful with anything you may need. The villas are serviced each day with the staff being very discreet and respectful of guests privacy. We loved that we could stay in such a quiet location and yet be a five minute walk away from endless shopping and eating options For anyone wanting a serene location, clean rooms and value for money, you won't get better than Villa Oasis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tranquil location and price
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing