We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Villa in Sanur”
other travellers have booked this property
Bali Ceremony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bali Ceremony
Zen Villa Bali Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Bali Ceremony
Zen Villa Bali
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
The Pool
Entrance
Terrace
Entrance
Garden
Pathways
Street
Allan and Liene Prince - Owners
Zen Villa Marble Kitchen
Zen Villa main Bedroom leading to Private Plunge Pool
Zen Villa 2nd bedroom also with Ensuite
Zen Villa bale bengong
Zen Villa front entrance
Zen Villa Lounge area
Zen Villa Al Fresco Dining
Front entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeannette...
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Villa in Sanur”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Zen Villa is a nice Villa in Sanur - it is well equipped, the swimming pool is nice and every thing we needed for our toddler was availble (baby cot, high chair).

The location is not the most convenient but we immediately hired two bikes (at a very reasonable price - and it was no problem to get a bike with a child seat) - and by bike it is a few minute ride to the beach or the main road.

A supermarket (Hardy's) for all your needs is close by and Augusto (who is looking after the villa in case there are any issues and is also available for tours) is the most helpful, funny and friendly guy we met. Besides: he has the coolest car in town - an old Volkswagen beachbuggy.

The only downside was the lots of mosquitos in the house and no mosquito nets available above the beds or for the windows in the bedrooms.

Finally we can highly recommend to stay at Zen Villa for a relaxed Bali vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Overall condition of the villa and friendly staff
Liked least: No mosquito nets available
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa - Poor Location”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in Villa B, which is a large, spacious and opulent villa in a complex of similar with 24hr security guard controlled access. The other villas are marketed as The Zen Villas. Located 15 minute walk from main street of Sanur down a narrow, dark, pot-holed and complex alley. A bit daunting finding your way on foot until you have done it a few times. Keep to the side for motorbikes and vehicles and pack a torch for late night returns to avoid water/holes. Two pushbikes are provided, so the location is less of an issue if you are game enough to ride in the local traffic without helmets. The map provided is grossly inadequate, even for those with good bearings, as street names are unreadable and many connecting alleys are not shown. Excellent money changer at corner also provided local SIM cards. Can buy a SIM card (they have a punch for iPhone 4 mini sims) with plenty of minutes and texts and 1.5Gb of data for around US$10. Villa has good WiFi plus satellite tv with good range of international programmes and HBO movies. Lovely outdoor eating area, plunge pool and sun-beds. A covered, raised lounging bed is in the back yard, but will need plenty of mosquito repellent if you want to use it. Some personal repellent and room spray was provided and it is very cheap at the nearby (10 min walk using a twisting shortcut further along the alley) Hardy's Supermarket. Washing machine came in handy, but will need to buy/bring some detergent. Modern, well equipped kitchen with large fridge/freezer, coffee & tea making facilities and a water machine. The two bedrooms are large with comfortable beds and modern, opulent ensuites. The master bedroom also has a tv. Sleep quality was very good, with the exception of the rooster in the neighbouring property that crowed all night - take earplugs. The local agent (Agusto) provides an airport pickup and drop off service and also a local tour/driver service. We used him for a full day tour and were exceptionally happy with his choices of shows, temples, markets and restaurant. His (full cost) rates were as good as you will get locally. Overall, we loved staying at Zen Villa B, but we know that there are comparable villas at similar prices in much better locations without the back alley adventure so will try differently next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern facilities
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShaneKerr
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Villas”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa but rented as a single. 10 nights, love this place. Fully equipped (2 TV’s, and DVD players), full kitchen, lounge and love the outdoor area and pool.
Location is a good walk from the main road, further to the beach but I’d give up beachside every day for the privacy, luxury and space.
Staff friendly as always in Bali. Our 6th and 8th trip to Bali so not like we don’t know our way around. Even Gus (our regular tour guide) said, why would you stay in a hotel when you can stay here for about the same price?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having space to ourselves
Liked least: Bit of a walk to anywhere but that was a good thing (walk of the food and drink)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie07
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We had the most wonderful stay at Zen Villa B. Allan was great to deal with leading up to our stay and organised for a portacot and high chair to be available for my 2 year old daughter. Both were in great condition and I was very happy to pay extra for them. Agusto was brillant, meeting us at the villa after arriving from Ubud and explaining everything. The airport transfers he provided were on time and it was great to chat to him on the way.

The Villa is the last villa down a beautiful green pathway where you walk past the other Zen Villas. It is one of the more private ones as no one walks past except for the people in the villa opposite.

The villa was kept spotless by Ani the housekeeper and the large supply of bottled water much appreciated. Everything that you could think of was provided, the kitchen fully stocked, towels for the pool, bikes to use, washing machine, the list goes on. Even though there was no fence around the pool we felt our daughter was safe at all times as we could lock the doors from the inside with a key. We especially enjoyed having a living room indoors as it was quite hot especially in the middle of the day and it was great to relax in the cool while our daughter slept in her bedroom.

The pool, although not large, was a great size to cool off in and for our daughter to swim in. It had steps which you could sit on in the water which was great while she was swimming. The gardens were beautiful and lush with plants and the bale was nice and relaxing while reading a book. The wifi was excellent and worked really well.

The position is off the main street of Sanur but was only a 5 minute walk along a nice, flat road and we really enjoyed saying hello to the locals as we walked.

We highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing