We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,631)
Filter reviews
2,631 results
Traveller rating
682
1,169
514
170
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
1,169
514
170
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room private beach free shuttle plenty of sunbeds nice resort beach bar buffet breakfast egg station low tide the hotel offers walk along the beach welcome drink relaxing stay sun loungers beautiful garden beach side restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,631 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

rooms are huge, clean, right on the beach. well maintained extensive garden. choice of pools. big breakfast. staffs are kind and very polite. you can rental bike right front of the hotel, most of all, 3min walk from "mama putu"!

Room Tip: i usualy stays at delax but lower level rooms looked good too.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bagusbali-tky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear bagusbali-tky,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur.

Being able to read your review and knowing that you have a pleasant stay with us is truly delight us. We are glad to hear that you felt satisfied with our hotel service and facilities. We are very excited to welcoming you back again in the close future.

Sincerely,

Eka Handayani
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a room only basis The room as previously reviewed are a little dated and dark but they are clean and comfortable There's a little fridge to keep food items and milk The hotel provide tea and coffee making facilities and also toiletries We loved the beach area and it was only a short walk either way to the Warungs Pool areas and grounds are well maintained At the front of the hotel is a taxi service desk that also offer excursions We booked a driver through them named Mandela who took us to Tanah Lot and Ulun Danu Beratan temples He was a really nice unintrusive man We'd previously booked a trip from one of tourists spots in the main drag and found the whole experience excruciating From the main entrance to the right is a short walk on to Tamblingan for shopping and restaurants Enjoyed our stay here and would use the Mercure again x

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SheffieldBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SheffieldBelle,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us.

It pleases us to know that you left our hotel completely satisfied. Knowing that you enjoyed our rooms, beach, pool, service and facilities is truly rewarding.

Once again, thank you for your good review and we cannot wait for you to return to our Resort.

Sincerely,
Eka Handayani
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed day for 3 nights, the room is average only, clean but bed is not comfort enough. The place around the hotel is very good, private beach with good cafe, nice swimming pool and play ground. I can enjoy morning around the beach.
The morning breakfast is quite nice and staffs are friendly. In summary we were having fun in Mercure Sanur, because a very nice beach resort.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dewi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dewi Y,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur.

What a pleasure to know that you have had a wonderful 3 night stay with us and I believe that you truly enjoyed it. Knowing that our Hotel service and facilities meet your expectation is really delight us. We take note on your concern of the bed, please rest assure that it has been share with our respected department for our evaluation and improvement.

We all are looking forward to welcome you back again at our resort soonest.

Sincerely,

Eka Handayani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We enjoyed our second stay at the Mercure Sanur. We didnt get off to the best of starts as the room we were initially given was in poor condition but after talking to reception we were given a room on the third floor in a central location which was fine. As people have said the rooms could do with a freshen up and the superior rooms lack a picture or wood carving or two to brighten them up a little...which is quite surprising since the whole island is full of fantastic artisans...but it was comfortable enough. The grounds of the hotel and the location on the southern end of the beach really cannot be faulted and this part of Sanur still has a nice villagey feel to it which we liked a lot. The pools are nice and the beach area has lots of comfortable loungers in and out of the sun. Staff are lovely and service was excellent as you would imagine. Breakfast was good with very nice coffee and a good mix of western and asian dishes. The TV system was very good with 3 film channels..HBO, Fox and Cinemax which we took advantage of.

There are lots of really nice restaurants and bars within a very short walk of the property and we had some lovely inexpensive meals in some very nicely presented places..i think the chefs have been looking at instagram as the dishes were presented amazingly.

the only thing we werent too keen on, especially my wife, was that there were rats evident in the streets and very near the restaurants that stole stuff from the offerings left by the residents to their gods.

Overall we had a great time and, after weighing up the pros and cons, for an inexpensive beach front hotel in a great location you wouldnt do much better than the Mercure.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are larger and appear to be in better condition
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanHullEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear IanHullEngland,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur.

It is always a pleasure to welcoming you back and glad to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us. Knowing that you were enjoyed our hotel service and facilities is truly rewarding. We take note on your concern of the room condition, we would like to share that we do continually work on improvements to the Resort. We should have replaced all of the older mosaic shower tiles which gave old impression in the room. Now we put our efforts to repaint all of our guest room interiors and replacing all grouting for rooms that require it. I believe this will enhance our guest experience in our guestroom.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Eka Handayani
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Lovely beachfront location with plenty of chairs and umbrellas to relax on with shade from palm trees. The resort has a wonderful relaxing tropical feel about it with two large beautiful pool areas. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only problem with them for myself, is that they have enormous, high cushions to sleep on and they were way too high for my neck and after the first night's sleep, I had a really sore, stiff neck. I asked reception for a low profile pillow and the lady said she would see what she could do, but I never received one, so I ended up sleeping with a decorator cushion under my head, with a pillowcase over it. Breakfast was great, although service could have been a bit more efficient. Kept running out of plates and glasses and people would be searchng for them until someone refilled. - Just a bit slow. Beautifully manicured gardens, with nice rooms in a top location make this resort a lovely place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank stracey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear stracey71,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur.

It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guest regarding their experience. Knowing that you were enjoyed our hotel service and facilities is truly delight us. We highly appreciate your good review and I will share with my team for them to always deliver superior service. With regards to the pillow, we have recently renewed the room pillow and furthermore we are now preparing our new pillow menu which I believe will give more option for our guest’s resting comfort.

We take note on your concern of breakfast experience, please rest assure that it has been share with our Food & Beverage Manager for further action. Training also will conducted to our staff to improve their attentiveness, product knowledge, and communication skill.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Eka Handayani
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews