We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 78
USD 64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 94
USD 62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 177
USD 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 102
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 106
USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 212
USD 172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 188
USD 119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 104
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swastika Bungalows(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 57
USD 35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 730
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
18
30
15
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
30
15
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My sister and I stayed here in 2 seperate units for 7 days. Check in was speedy, friendly & informative.
Sekuta Condo is about 15 mins walking distance to main shopping and restaurants or $A2.50 by taxi.
It has its own Beatles Cavern Bar. The prices are very reasonable and there is a drinks reward system. Monday night the Condo manager, Ketut Wombat, drove us on a pub crawl. It was a very funny night. Various entertainment is provided through out the week. By the 2nd day I felt like family. The Condo is small and if you want to get to know others there are plenty of opportunities to do so. Or you can do your own thing.

Reception staff will happily give information on what ever you ask and if they dont know they will find out for you.
The Condo units are clean, spacious and relaxing. Windows & doors can be opened for a wonderful fresh breeze during the day. Of course there is air conditioning in the suites. All the units over look the pool.
Breakfast can be ordered and eaten downstairs overlooking the pool area.

There is a Warung 5 mins walk from the Condos, on the corner of the by-pass road and Jalan Sekuta. Here they cook great food. You will see many locals & visitors eating here through out the day. A good sign! Ask reception staff for restaurant directions, they will give you a map of the vacinity.

The dogs next door sometimes bark through the night, I closed the bathroom door and did not hear them through the night again.
A truly great little place, I would go back to stay tomorrow!

Room Tip: The corner suites are very large.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

If when you go to Bali, you expect to have thousands of coffee shops and restaurants at your door, and the traffic of a million scooters and just as many people buzzing about on the streets, then you will be disappointed if you stay at Sekuta Condo Suites.

The usual tourist hotspots, with the activities, excitement, and attractions are a world away from Sekuta Condo Suites; actually they are only a short 25000 rp ($2.50 AU) cab fare away, but why let the truth get in the way of a good story - right?.

Sekuta Condo Suites offers clean, functional accommodation, and depending on the package that you secured the accommodation with, potentially cheap accommodation. We used a coupon that effectively secured the weeks accommodation for $230 per week (that's per couple). The complex comprises of a dozen or so "condos", most are 1 bedroom and include a bathroom, kitchen, lounge area, and balcony over looking the pool and gardens. Reception staff will take a copy of your passport and credit card when you check in. Some people are bit iffy about this, but my identity has not been stolen yet (that I know if) and the credit card has not been maxed, so I don't think that there is too much to worry about.

The room is clean and comfortable. The TV is not a flat panel, but you don't go to Bali to watch TV. Just quickly on the TV, there was a small selection of pay-TV channels (7 or 8 I think) and the usual local broadcasts. The bathroom is looking a little tired and could probably use a bit of bleach - especially in the corners. But wear your footwear (as you would in any hotel bathroom) and you will be fine.

The fridge is cold and well stocked. As with all mini bars, the fridge items are a little more expensive than on the street, for example, 600ml water bottles are 5000 rp in the mini- bar and 1500 rp from the shop up the road. Either way, when you do the conversion, it's still cheap. Staff offered the really big bottles of water for 36000rp and it inludes a pump. The street price for these is 33000 rp, so well worth getting one. As a couple we used just over one of these bottles during our stay.

The air-conditioning is fine - we kept ours on all the time, and it kept the room nice and comfortable. No problems with the pool at all - water was clean and cool, and surprisingly, not extensively used.

There is a bar/tavern area just in from the reception. It's a Beatles themed bar, so if you are into John, Paul, George, and Ringo you will be happy. If not then there are other places. I'm not, so cannot report on the coldness of the beer, however, there appeared to be people in the bar most nights, so it probably is not that bad.

The staff are lovely. We dealt with the reception staff mainly - they were always happy to assist with cabs or organising stuff for us. No problems here at all.

Things that are not included, which you might expect to be, include:
WiFi - this will cost you 150000 rp per week. Signal is strong enough for emails, but forget about any streaming.
Room Cleaning - schedule this with front reception - it will set you back 100000 rp per service.
Breakfast - organise this with front reception - don't know how much this is as we never used it.
Room Service (food) - No idea, didn't use this service.

The Condo's themselves are situated in the residential part of Sanur - I have been informed that there are many rental villas in the area, but you cannot tell them apart from the normal homes, except for the taped sign indicating that the villa is available for rent. The street is relatively quiet, although it appears that there is a little morning and afternoon "rush" hour. There is a reasonably well stocked mini-mart about 150m away, and the main Sanur street is a lazy 10 minute walk away. The streets are under repair (as it seems most of the streets in Bali are) so best to keep an eye on the ground as you walk about. There is not a lot on the Sekuta side of the main road, but things start to liven up on the other side. I discovered that the Sanur markets are not far away. These are markets that I've always wanted to look at, but have either forgotten about or discovered too late in the trip - same happened this trip - driving past them on the last day - funny thing was that I was about to tell the cabbie that he was going the wrong way - turns out that all the other cabbies went the wrong way and this guy got it right.

Would I stay here again? Yep - I think so.

Room Tip: Avoid pool traffic in front of your door by getting an upstairs condo.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fnick_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed for a week and had a very enjoyable time there, the staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean. The Cavern Bar as well as being a fun place, served the coldest beer in Bali for sure. Thanks to Wombat for the pub crawl, we really had a great time. We would definitely recommend it as a place to stay to all our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Staff can make or break a place. and Sekuta, staff [helped[ make it,
The rooms are phenomenally cheap approx $200 per week, per room at the time of this review, they are basic but NOT run down what did you honestly expect?.
We found both pools perfectly adequate, they were clean and large enough, in a good setting with new lounges, like wise aircon, VERY IMPORTANT IN BALI,
we were there while maintenance was carried out on the aircon, in fact we slept quite well under a light doona the whole stay.
Through the front desk we organised a water dispenser and a crate of bintang within 20 minutes of arrival, delivered to the room. The hotel is set in a suburban residential street. within a 3 minute walk is a self service grocer adequate for all essentials, snacks, toiletries, beer, milk, coffee, a bit further along is a place to get phone credit. and a little bit further along than that, down a small gang [lane] is very very cheap laundry.
The beach, at the nearest point is 1.6kms away, with a very busy road to cross, if your old or infirm or have kids this could be an issue, taxis are cheap $2.50 to get into the main drag, we used lots of taxis, 20+ and never had a problem getting them, at either end of the trip, we never found a taxi driver either local, from the airport, or even a Kuta or Legian taxi driver that could NOT take us straight to the condos. if you have hired a car or a bike for your stay in Bali then the location is not a problem at all,
I found the entire booking, paying, arrival, and reservation process straight forward and logical. We found the bathroom toilet etc. great toilet did all that was expected of a toilet, and the shower was hot with good water pressure, and wasn't located in bloody bath tub for once, in Bali.
things you SHOULD know before hand
your room will be serviced once a week for free extra is $10 we opted for 1 extra a week, over our 3 week stay
Wi-Fi is $15 a week YOU DECIDE
breakfast is available for about $5 YOU DECIDE
OK review over, I have tried to be objective and unvarnished I hoped I achieved that much.
Mark Blythe

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank markBlythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy V, Manager at Sekuta Condo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Hi Mark,

Many Thanks for your comments.

the staff and myself appreciate feedback Good & Bad but its good to get praise. Once again hope to see you back at Sekuta Condo Suites soon.

Best Regards,
Wombat
Manager Sekuta Condo Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I just returned fro Bali after staying 7 nights at sekuta condo suite. I got an offer from this unknown place when someone faxed to my office. I booked a two bedroom unit for AUD386 for seven nights. The accomodation was excellent. There was a kitchenette but I will advice to eat outside in the restaurants. This hotel is located in a very obscure place in Sanur in the heart of a locality that connects the main highway through a narrow lane. To walk from Sekuta to sanur beach takes about 15 minutes. Taxis are available and will cost $1.50. The owner of Sekuta is a Beatles fanatic and there is a pub inside the hotel which is a replica of the place in London where the Beatles began their career in 1960's. Room service is available but they are a bit expensive than the food you will pay for outside. The staff is excellent. The manager whose name is Wombat is a nice person to talk to and so are everyone- they treat the guest with utmost respect in true Balinese style. This hotel also organize tours so if you ever land up here make sure you contact Wombat. I hired car and driver privately and went around without any hassle. I will suggest anyone travelling to bali first time to book a hotel near the sea beach in Kuta so that you can spend a longer time in the evening because Kuta is very busy even late at night. We missed this because sanur becomes very quiet after 9 p.m. and we returned to our hotel at around that time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanjoy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews